We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 71
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 68
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 63
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Adagio Access Le Havre(Le Havre)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 127
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 48
US$ 41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 113
US$ 100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 127
US$ 110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
65
49
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
49
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorridorloosuiteferrysleep
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and myself arrived at the Oscar hotel on the evening of 11th June having booked online and found the room to be clean and well presented with very clean en suite, the bed was extremely comfortable...only one small critisism there was no kettle or means to make a coffee in room.
After a great nights sleep we went to reception area for self-service buffet breakfast and met the very pleasant reception staff who were bilingual... French/Australian English...they were very attentive, friendly and helpful making our short stay a very pleasant experience.
We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonybarber1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, Directeur général at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Bonsoir Mr Barber,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Next time please don't hesitate and ask us for a kettle, or anything else that would make your stay more comfortable.
Hope to see you again in the near future, we are only a boat ride away§

Best regards,
Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I loved this hotel, it has personality, charm and, wow, what a view over Le Havre's Volcan. Right in the heart of town, you can walk everywhere from there - Malraux art museum, beach, train station and other the key sites.

The matress was fabulously comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, orange juice - you make it yourself so it's fresh, home-made jams including pear and chocolate, fruit, croissants, but from the bakery, not industrial. It was all excellent.

(Ask for a room with a view over the Volcan.)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 47pays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Excellent hotel, good property,design rooms,owner very helpful,the hotel is decorated in style of the fifties every room is distinct,the views of the architecture of The Volcan are unique the location is in town very easy to discover the city

Room Tip: Excellent quality
Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank arantza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine P, Propriétaire at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Good morning

One thank you for this kind word which goes straight to my heart. We are putting many things ready for 500 years of the beautiful city of Havre in 2017. We wait for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Le Havre - foremost - is a unique and wonderful city, the architectural surrounding let's you float into the feeling of being on a filmset in a very old science fiction movie. This is how an older generation once thought the future would look like.
And Hotel Oscar is just the same: a unique and wonderful experience, a today surreal, beautiful artpiece. It's like staying in a museum and not in a Hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much! And not only the look of it all made this a great stay, but the two very friendly owners, always laughing and joking and always helpful. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine P, Gérant at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you very much for this very kind review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This hotel was great! A nice view of the interesting architecture in Le Havre, and a fun Quebécois themed bar on the same block. Close to the water, not super close to the train station, but that was fine with us. We like to walk.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettinawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Gérant at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Bettinawoo,
Thank you for your really nice advice ! We're so glad to know that you have enjoyed your Trip in Le Havre, its architecture and particulary in our hotel !
Indeed, there are several nice and different bars in our neighborhood :)
We hope we will see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews