We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant one night stay”
Review of Oscar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oscar Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Brilliant hotel right in the centre of Le Harve and we will come back, the couple the own the hotel sorry don't know there names are wonderful with a beautiful young daughter could not do enough for us him checking we had a sheet, and supplying endless of amounts of coffee this morning as we enjoyed the music festival at little too much and then with my husbands snoring no chance sleep, thanks for the tip by the way. immaculately clean nothing to much thanks for a great night and will be back to this hotel and Le Havre Defo only one thing fix the shower cubicle door in room 7

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, Front Office Manager at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for the wondeful review, we are in the process of redoing the showers as we speak, a simple task of swopping the old rollers for new one . should be all fine for your next visit ; ) . ill get the coffee started.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and myself arrived at the Oscar hotel on the evening of 11th June having booked online and found the room to be clean and well presented with very clean en suite, the bed was extremely comfortable...only one small critisism there was no kettle or means to make a coffee in room.
After a great nights sleep we went to reception area for self-service buffet breakfast and met the very pleasant reception staff who were bilingual... French/Australian English...they were very attentive, friendly and helpful making our short stay a very pleasant experience.
We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonybarber1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, Directeur général at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Bonsoir Mr Barber,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Next time please don't hesitate and ask us for a kettle, or anything else that would make your stay more comfortable.
Hope to see you again in the near future, we are only a boat ride away§

Best regards,
Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I loved this hotel, it has personality, charm and, wow, what a view over Le Havre's Volcan. Right in the heart of town, you can walk everywhere from there - Malraux art museum, beach, train station and other the key sites.

The matress was fabulously comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, orange juice - you make it yourself so it's fresh, home-made jams including pear and chocolate, fruit, croissants, but from the bakery, not industrial. It was all excellent.

(Ask for a room with a view over the Volcan.)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 47pays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Excellent hotel, good property,design rooms,owner very helpful,the hotel is decorated in style of the fifties every room is distinct,the views of the architecture of The Volcan are unique the location is in town very easy to discover the city

Room Tip: Excellent quality
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank arantza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine P, Propriétaire at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Good morning

One thank you for this kind word which goes straight to my heart. We are putting many things ready for 500 years of the beautiful city of Havre in 2017. We wait for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Le Havre - foremost - is a unique and wonderful city, the architectural surrounding let's you float into the feeling of being on a filmset in a very old science fiction movie. This is how an older generation once thought the future would look like.
And Hotel Oscar is just the same: a unique and wonderful experience, a today surreal, beautiful artpiece. It's like staying in a museum and not in a Hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much! And not only the look of it all made this a great stay, but the two very friendly owners, always laughing and joking and always helpful. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine P, Gérant at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you very much for this very kind review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Havre hotels
0.9 km away
Ibis Le Havre Centre
Ibis Le Havre Centre
#4 of 33 in Le Havre
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel le Petit Vatel
Hotel le Petit Vatel
#3 of 33 in Le Havre
378 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Carmin
Hotel Carmin
#1 of 33 in Le Havre
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Pasino
Hotel Pasino
#5 of 33 in Le Havre
356 reviews
1.4 km away
Nomad Hotel le Havre
Nomad Hotel le Havre
#2 of 33 in Le Havre
404 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vent d'Ouest
Hotel Vent d'Ouest
#6 of 33 in Le Havre
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Hotel

Address: 106 rue Voltaire, 76600, Le Havre, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Le Havre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
Price Range: ₹ 2,854 - ₹ 5,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oscar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oscar Hotel is located in the heart of historical centre of Le Havre, listed as World Heritage Site by the UNESCO. The hotel has been entirely renovated in 2010 in a 50's style by the architect designer Vincent Duteurtre. Each rooms are comfortably fitted with shower room, queen size beds, television and free WiFi access. You will be warmly received in a family and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is close to typically Norman restaurants. It is near a lot of famous museum, and 10 minutes far away from the beach, swimming pools, the railway station and a lot of other tourist attractions that can be done by walk within 15 minutes. The Oscar hotel ist perfect for a professional stay or for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oscar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing