We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 68
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 40
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 141
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Access Le Havre(Le Havre)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 114
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 47
US$ 41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 71
US$ 68
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
65
49
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
49
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorridorloosuiteferrysleep
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Le Havre - foremost - is a unique and wonderful city, the architectural surrounding let's you float into the feeling of being on a filmset in a very old science fiction movie. This is how an older generation once thought the future would look like.
And Hotel Oscar is just the same: a unique and wonderful experience, a today surreal, beautiful artpiece. It's like staying in a museum and not in a Hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much! And not only the look of it all made this a great stay, but the two very friendly owners, always laughing and joking and always helpful. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine P, Gérant at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you very much for this very kind review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This hotel was great! A nice view of the interesting architecture in Le Havre, and a fun Quebécois themed bar on the same block. Close to the water, not super close to the train station, but that was fine with us. We like to walk.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettinawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Gérant at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Bettinawoo,
Thank you for your really nice advice ! We're so glad to know that you have enjoyed your Trip in Le Havre, its architecture and particulary in our hotel !
Indeed, there are several nice and different bars in our neighborhood :)
We hope we will see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect as we booked when everything else was full. The hotel was centrally located and we could walk to all the sites including the old section where all he restaurants were. Our room was spacious, clean and bright. We did upgrade and had a view of the canal. Breakfast was varied and delicious. The manager was very helpful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyk052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

It's is cute and good value. Reception was friendly and helpful recommended s reservation. I loved the 50's style decor If you are super fussy go pay more somewhere else. There is noise from the corridor, but for this price I can deal with it. Breakfast was lovely fresh tiny pastries, yogurt, bread/ toast cheese and fruit. Coffee or loose leaf tea.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Good choice for solo travellers & warm welcome. Carrefour supermarket, sushi, indian, pizza or French cuisine within 1-2 minutes. V central location with easy on street parking out front. View of Le Volcan directly opposite from some rooms. Friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Room 2 small but fine for 1 or 2. Wifi codes did not work initially & no bath towel or mat, but staff available to sort these minor issues.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank ViMi76000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews