We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent week-end”
Review of Oscar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oscar Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Excellent hotel, good property,design rooms,owner very helpful,the hotel is decorated in style of the fifties every room is distinct,the views of the architecture of The Volcan are unique the location is in town very easy to discover the city

Room Tip: Excellent quality
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank arantza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine P, Propriétaire at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Good morning

One thank you for this kind word which goes straight to my heart. We are putting many things ready for 500 years of the beautiful city of Havre in 2017. We wait for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Le Havre - foremost - is a unique and wonderful city, the architectural surrounding let's you float into the feeling of being on a filmset in a very old science fiction movie. This is how an older generation once thought the future would look like.
And Hotel Oscar is just the same: a unique and wonderful experience, a today surreal, beautiful artpiece. It's like staying in a museum and not in a Hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much! And not only the look of it all made this a great stay, but the two very friendly owners, always laughing and joking and always helpful. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine P, Gérant at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you very much for this very kind review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This hotel was great! A nice view of the interesting architecture in Le Havre, and a fun Quebécois themed bar on the same block. Close to the water, not super close to the train station, but that was fine with us. We like to walk.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettinawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Gérant at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Bettinawoo,
Thank you for your really nice advice ! We're so glad to know that you have enjoyed your Trip in Le Havre, its architecture and particulary in our hotel !
Indeed, there are several nice and different bars in our neighborhood :)
We hope we will see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect as we booked when everything else was full. The hotel was centrally located and we could walk to all the sites including the old section where all he restaurants were. Our room was spacious, clean and bright. We did upgrade and had a view of the canal. Breakfast was varied and delicious. The manager was very helpful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyk052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

It's is cute and good value. Reception was friendly and helpful recommended s reservation. I loved the 50's style decor If you are super fussy go pay more somewhere else. There is noise from the corridor, but for this price I can deal with it. Breakfast was lovely fresh tiny pastries, yogurt, bread/ toast cheese and fruit. Coffee or loose leaf tea.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Havre hotels
0.9 km away
Ibis Le Havre Centre
Ibis Le Havre Centre
#4 of 33 in Le Havre
231 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel le Petit Vatel
Hotel le Petit Vatel
#3 of 33 in Le Havre
378 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Carmin
Hotel Carmin
#1 of 33 in Le Havre
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Pasino
Hotel Pasino
#5 of 33 in Le Havre
356 reviews
1.4 km away
Nomad Hotel le Havre
Nomad Hotel le Havre
#2 of 33 in Le Havre
403 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vent d'Ouest
Hotel Vent d'Ouest
#6 of 33 in Le Havre
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Hotel

Address: 106 rue Voltaire, 76600, Le Havre, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Le Havre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
Price Range: ₹ 2,846 - ₹ 5,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oscar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oscar Hotel is located in the heart of historical centre of Le Havre, listed as World Heritage Site by the UNESCO. The hotel has been entirely renovated in 2010 in a 50's style by the architect designer Vincent Duteurtre. Each rooms are comfortably fitted with shower room, queen size beds, television and free WiFi access. You will be warmly received in a family and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is close to typically Norman restaurants. It is near a lot of famous museum, and 10 minutes far away from the beach, swimming pools, the railway station and a lot of other tourist attractions that can be done by walk within 15 minutes. The Oscar hotel ist perfect for a professional stay or for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oscar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing