We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
72
192
98
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
192
98
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower screen sauna and steam room independent hotel boil your own eggs lovely pool ample parking quiet area comfortable bed easy walking distance clean rooms good size croissants short stay celia kettle harbour town
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Located approx15/20 minute flat walk to the basin. Free private parking on site which iis uncommon in Honfleur. Rooms basic and small but adequate. No draw space or hotel information in room. Bathroom needs updating , powerful shower but no shower curtain! Floor gets very wet! On the plus side towels were thick and fluffy. Reception and bar/breakfast areas well appointed with some interesting and quirky decorations. Good range of products for breakfast which was continuously replenished. Reception staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke very good English.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzy1Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Very dirty room that has not been maintained or controled by the manager for a looong time, if ever.
Very dirty bathroom. I just dont thin that the manager cares because if manager cares they would not let the rooms like this.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The rooms were possibly the worst we encountered out of any "4 star" hotel we used during a 4 week driving tour through France.They advertise a restaurant, however this is only open for breakfast. The next option is a 20 minute walk to the water-front which is truly fantastic. In summer it is pointless driving from the Hotel to the water-front because finding a parking space is very difficult. Also the staff were generally disinterested, so all in all a disappointing experience in a lovely part of France.

Room tip: Best of luck. I don't think there are any good rooms.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foster_0998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

From the moment we pulled up to the carpark there were signs for hotel/resturant so on our first night arriving at 8pm after 9 hours travelling to be told there was no resturant we were not impressed to then have to walk for 25 minutes pushing a wheelchair over cobbles in the dark to find a resturant that was open and still serving!
The next morning (sunday) the breakfast served was continental but with unlimited and plentiful fresh local cheeses and fresh fruit and rice pudding all was forgiven.
However after a week in this hotel we discovered the fabulous breakfast was only on sundays and the rest of the week it was a basic continental breakfast with ham and cheese you could buy in Asda. At 12 euros each and my Uncle who only ate half a pack of cereal and one pastry everyday this was rather excessive!
The pool, sauna and steam room did what it said on the tin. Open 8am til 10pm not a huge pool but everything you needed for a relaxing visit. It was a shame the pool complex was outside of the hotel, not very pleasant scurrying back to your room wrapped in a towel. A dressing gown was offered but for a larger than average person it did not fit so i used my own towel.
Which brings me to the rooms. No.5 ground floor advertised for disabled users - however as long as that disabled user didnt need a wheel chair or frame to move around, the room was adequate. You could shuffel side ways round both sides of the bed, and the bath room was big enough however no handles to get in and out of the bath. No shower curtain and if you didnt put towels on the floor to mop up the water you would slip over. There was no where to dry the afformentioned swimming towel or costume so after the first day a wet costume put on everyday and a very damp towel used everday as theirs were the size of postage stamps.
The rooms were decorated nicely but very dark made worse by the brown paint on the walls. There was a fire safty notice hanging on the wall next to the bathroom however with all the lights on i still could not read the sign without the use of my mobile phone light.
The staff were very polite and helpful but cant say they were particularly friendly.
I wouldnt recommend this hotel and we wont be back.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wonderwoman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rather wacky decor in reception area might have been off-putting, but room although compact, was clean and comfortable and bathroom was excellent. Free parking a bonus in this busy town. Staff were helpful and welcoming

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews