We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
42
71
25
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
71
25
15
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Inadequate lights, no wifi ( had to go to reception in another building). Treacherous slippery outdoor stairs to room. No ventilation; no screen on windows. A dog outside my room barked for hours on end. I threw one very dirty towel on the floor for replacement; the maid hung it up to be reused!?! The positives were a good breakfast, good location and Alexsandra who did her very best.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Felice3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed two nights with Back Roads Tours and found a friendly, helpful staff and comfortable room (even if all the towel racks in the bathroom were broken). When asked for a fan, as our upstairs room was very warm, it was quickly produced. Breakfast was very nice. Just watch those steps if you have an upstairs room!
While having no restaurant, the hotel is centrally located in a charming French seaside port, you'll find plenty of places for an evening meal nearby.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Staying in this hotel provided an authentic experience of Honfleur. The hotel staff were particularly hospitable, it was like being welcomed into someone's home. The level of cleanliness was excellent and the staff obviously took great pride in their work. The Central location meant that places of interest, the waterfront, historic sites, shops and markets were all within easy walking distance. A real treat...

Room tip: No elevators so need good mobility for stairs
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JDLOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Loved staying here. We stayed a couple of nights on a small group tour and I could happily have stayed Very French - quaint, charming and individual rooms along passageways and up winding stairs. Not a problem, because someone carried the luggage.
Everything worked, it was clear and quiet, the bed was comfortable and most of all, the staff were very warm, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good. Breakfast was fine - and very normal for this type and size of hotel. Wifi worked better downstairs than in my room, but it worked.
It's in a quiet little street up behind the harbour, perhaps 5 minutes to walk? Bonus: a local market a few minutes away - it was market day during our stay and we enjoyed beautiful local strawberries and cherries.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here with our tour group. Unusual having 2 hotels with different entrances 4 buildings apart used for our group but it worked well. Rooms were good size and beds comfortable. Having our own breakfast room was great and the staff was lovely. Felt sorry for the staff carrying the cases up the narrow winding stairs.
Honfleur was a beautiful town with lots of great eateries. The hotel was well situated near the old church .
Marilyn. Adeliade Australia

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 8,337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphi... H, Propriétaire at Hotel des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos encouragements.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez appréciés votre séjour dans notre joli port Normand.
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews