We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
359
241
63
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
241
63
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house lovely hotel swimming pool lovely conservatory period furniture free parking several buildings on site parking top floor nice pool car park few minutes walk breakfast is served french hotel quiet street old house old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

L’Ecrin is a smart comfortable hotel located within easy walking distance from the centre of Honfleur. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. Breakfast was excellent. It offers secure private parking in the hotel grounds and the main gate is locked at night - this was important to us because we had 2 expensive bikes on a bike-rack and a 3rd locked in our vehicle. The hotel does not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner, but there are several good restaurants within a 5 to 10 minutes walk. The hotel will provide both a map and advice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HughFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room not very clean, wardrobe didn't close, bed worn, no safe, Parking two deep in the evenings even in the annexe, breakfast in the conservatory OK, good location for town though, definitely a three star! Main attraction nearness to town and secure parking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Hotel L'Ecrit is in a great location to explore Honfleur. A big plus we discovered was that they have parking which is at a premium in this little village. Honfleur is absolutely charming and the staff at Hotel L'Ecrit is helpful and welcoming. The pool was a nice respite after walking and touring the town. Gardens are lovely too.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor I think it would be nicer to be on the second floor with larger windows.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel l'Ecrin for only 1 night in room 10 on the 3rd floor of the main building. There was easy parking in front of the hotel, you do need to check in on the earlier side, so plan your trip accordingly. There is no lift, so also take this in consideration if needed. My poor husband lugged our (2) almost 50 lbs bags up 3 flights of steep stairs to our room. Not uncommon for Europe, but be aware. The room was large and comfortable. The decor throughout the hotel is unique, the rooms each have a different look, the bed was comfortable, shower head lacked water pressure, but I was able to use the hand shower instead. The hotel is an easy walk to the harbor and nearby restaurants. There was a nice Garden behind the hotel, a pool and hot tub, which we did not have time to use. Breakfast is offered, but we did not try it. Overall the hotel is good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Two nights in this beautiful hotel were absolutely delightful. My 'cottage' was generously sized and wonderfully furnished. In the mail building, a magnificent breakfast conservatory, abundant with flowers, provided an airy, light-filled place to start the day. Breakfast itself was varied, generous and fresh and our waiter was brilliant.
Throughout the stay, staff were attentive and approachable. The building itself is quite magnificent and furnished with wonderful antiques. It is set in beautiful grounds and is an absolute pleasure to visit.
Our only problem occurred with the wifi, which did not work reliably during our stay, despite the efforts of staff to correct the problem.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3Berrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews