We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break in Honfleur”
other traveller has booked this property
Poppy bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poppy bedroom
Poppy bedroom bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Poppy bedroom
Poppy bedroom
bedroom
living area
living area
living area
kitchen
View from the kitchen
dining area
seating area
Apartment sign
Poppy stairwell
Poppy stairwell
shower room
front view of apartments
Harbour
Habour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EMR14
Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect break in Honfleur”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment Poppy was perfectly situated in the centre of Honfleur, making it easy to wander round the quaint streets & shops & enjoy the good choice of all the restaurants. The apartment had everything you needed & was very nicely decorated & furnished. Parking is no problem - we parked either in the public car park straight down on the front or the free car park a little further along. We would recommend La Maison Des Fleurs & would love to come and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation of apartment & everything about the apartment
Liked least: The WiFi didn't work at all although it was supposed to be available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyj70
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely getaway for 2”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a very typical apartment for a centre location in Honfluer, its nicely presented and was perfect for our stay for the week, i would say its perfect for 2, and was clean with all that we needed for our stay.
About Honfluer itself its a lovely little town, and the quay side is beautiful in the day and at night, but the best restaurants are found away from the quay side.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archaeolo...
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had both this apartment and jasmine upstairs and really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are in a brilliant location - everything you would want within walking distance - the free car parking reccomended by the owner worked well - though it is about a 7-8 min walk away. Poppy has been refurbished and is well quipped and attractive. As a few others have noted the stairs are quite narrow and steep but are manageable - I have arthritic knees and one member of the group is 85! Honfleur is a perfect location to stay in plenty to do and in a lovely area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing second visit”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We decided to book Poppy having spent a wonderful fortnight here 5 years ago. On arrival we were greeting by sacks of dirty laundry which stayed in the corridor for the duration of our stay together with an unpleasant smell and dust balls. The apartment needs some attention and freshening up. The carpet has stains and holes, the kitchen has cracked tiles and food splattered on the ceiling. One of the lounge windows is cracked and has been sellotaped up and the windows need repainting. The bathroom is by far the worst the sink and shower outlets are blocked and therefore there is a horrendous smell and paint peeling off the walls. The sofa has its wheels/front legs missing so every time you sit down it tips forward.
The general cleanliness of the flat on arrival was poor and I spent an hour cleaning surfaces and the kitchen which hadn't been cleaned properly for a long period of time. We were very disappointed as we were really looking forward to spending time in poppy. Overall the high standards of the past have not been maintained and the flat seems very neglected. We appreciate French shabby chic but this is all very shabby and has lost its chic. At least the location is still great and there are lots of things to do around the area. We would recommend you book elsewhere !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Following this review I went to see Poppy on the next changeover day and I agree the shower room paintwork and blocked drains were not acceptable and I am sincerely sorry for this and that Poppy was not clean. My Property Manager are excellent at their job but the checking of the apartment for some reason must have been overlooked before your arrival. It has been some time since I visited Poppy and I was not aware of the condition of the shower room. However, some weeks ago we had had a leak in the apartment above, and without us realising it, this may have slowly seeped through the ceiling and down the walls of Poppy causing the paintwork to come off the wall, together with the condensation from the shower etc, would not have helped, but I am not really sure. The drainage problem has been dealt with and the walls are now being painted. The sofa bed has had the legs fitted. All the other problems are also been addressed and will be sorted as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobFiona
Farnham,UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a terrific location”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Honfleur is a very nice place and this apartment is really centrally located. The apartment is very comfortable and the welcome pack was very welcome! Car parking (which can be difficult in Honfleur) was conveniently located just up the road. This is a wonderful place to spend a week or two

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
So pleased that your enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment to be in an excellent location for everything Honfleur has to offer.
We are always pleased to receive comments from our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing