We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
891
253
107
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
253
107
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gastronomic restaurant junior suite indoor pool white roses turbot travel agent oil refineries relais et chateaux every amenity beautiful property star hotel air conditioning separate shower steam room spent two nights ten minute walk longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Honfleur is a pretty little city and the impressionists came here
This hotel apparently feels this is enough to justify a horrible experience at an inflated price
I made a reservation long ahead of my stay for one of the higher category rooms
When we arrived it was obvious that our room had been assigned to another guest and we were given what was obviously a low category room
This was extremely apparent from both the pictures and verbal description of the rooms on the hotels own website
There was no real remedy offered or apology and what was worst we were treated as though we were stupid and couldn’t tell we were in the wrong room
Don’t be be fooled by the video that makes the place look quite nice
It isn’t very nice
Very unremarkable mediocre rooms in need of refurbishing
The place is clearly coasting on its reputation
Read the other reviews
MANY are negative but I foolishly didn’t believe the place was so bad
IT IS BAD
AND VERY OVERPRICED
including the very unremarkable breakfast
It must really be insufferable in the summer with no air conditioning
Come on
At these prices in 2017 ! No ac? Really?
There was a safe in the room but it was unattached to anything and could have been picked up and carried off by anyone
The staff saw nothing wrong with this !
Despite reviews that mention theft from rooms
There is a place up the road manoir of the impressionists
It looks nice
Maybe it’s better
Or maybe stay in deauville
But whatever you do DONT STAY HERE
Normandy really is wonderful but don’t ruin your trip by staying here

Stayed: October 2017
6  Thank Trave4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were celebrating my husbands 40th birthday and booked dinner for 7 in the gastronomic restaurant as the hotel and restaurant looked stunning, which indeed it was. I had advised the hotel by e mail beforehand that this was husbands birthday and ordered a chocolate cake surprise as an extra. We all opted for the 7 course menu which was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed every course - excellent! We did however find the service less than to be expected from the long wait in reception when we arrived, the lack of attentiveness in refilling champagne, wine and water glasses and the disappointment of the birthday surprise cake. When I ordered the cake I understood that it would be individually made gateaux's which would reflect the price per portion. However when the cake arrived it was a fairly ordinary square gateaux and although I asked for small slices and perhaps to box the rest (all of us having just eaten 7 courses) the cake was cut up into large portions, served to us, which no one could eat more than a mouthful. Perhaps this was a case of mis communication - what a shame that it went to waste. This did not spoil our evening but we certainly felt disappointed with the poor service - not made to feel special, lack of warmth and attentiveness.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

What a treat to stay at La Ferme San Simeon in Honfleur. First class from driving in until driving out. We were sad to leave! It is not cheap, however, with the breakfast buffet priced at 42€ per person!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank avakianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and found the property to be perfect! Lovely rooms, grounds, and spa. Every need attended to by a gracious staff. Lovely breakfast in our room. The only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is the restaurant could improve. Food was decent, but for the price I expected better presentation and more of a choice. There are many restaurants in Honfleur that are better at more reasonable prices. The hotel itself though is 5 Star.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cocomarvinpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous 17 century Norman guest house 10 minute walk to Honfleur
34 rooms. Ask for deluxe estuary view. Had balcony/padio can see Seine restaurant is great rooms well equipped charming place. The spa has special Apple based treatments. Concierge Xaviar has made up special walking tours and has mapped out great self tours, absolutely need two nights

Stayed: October 2017
Thank carolynmI5908KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews