We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn Residence Honfleur
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Ecrin(Honfleur)
US$ 143
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monet(Honfleur)
US$ 120
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 361
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 507
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 583/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
83
205
93
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
205
93
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslidl supermarketbusy roadcleaning productspots and pansroom apartmentself cateringreception staff arefree parking on siteheated poolshort walkhotel breakfastno air consitting roomstayed here for nightstown centrespoke good englishample parking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel in a misleading listing on AirBNB, a bad start, as it is a pretty generic place. A bit pricey for a pretty typical aparthotel. Pleasant room, miniscule kitchen, allows dogs. Also misleading was the location described on the listing: 500 meters from the bassin. Well, it's close to the Bassin Carnot, not the Bassin La Claire in the Centre Ville. It's not tremendously far, but it would be quite a walk in bad weather.

This hotel does not provide tourist maps, so if you need one do get it while the Office de Tourisme is open.

Final frustration: the wifi in our room does not work. The hotel staff left for the day knowing we had no wifi. We have to go to the reception area to use wifi, which is a free wifi that requires you to provide all your personal information. Unacceptable. Overall I would not recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PattyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights in August 2017 with our 5 and 9 year old kids. We got a two room apartment - the kids stayed on a sofa bed in the living room.

Pluses:
1. Within 15 mins walking distance of the centre of Honfleur which is a beautiful town.
2. The apartment was a decent size and the kitchenette had enough crockery and cutlery for us to make our own breakfast.
3. It is right opposite Lidl so we could walk over there each morning to buy fresh bread etc.

Cons:
1. Despite me asking repeatedly, the apartment was never properly cleaned for the entire week we were there. Kids + baguettes/pain au chocolat = lots of crumbs and food on the floor and by the end of week we were basically treading crumbs around the apartment which was a bit unpleasant. Apart from that, there was a cursory effort by the staff to make the beds and throw in some clean towels (though I had to chase for them sometimes) but not much else by way of room service.
3. The hotel claims to have a heated pool. If that is the pool when it was heated, I would hate to be in it with no heating. It was fairly freezing. It is also much smaller than it looks in the photos.
4. The hotel also claims to have a children's playground. Actually there are two tiny rocking toys (one of which was broken with nails sticking out) which is only suitable for under 3s.
5. There is no air-conditioning and no proper fan in the shower/toilet room. It wasn't very hot whilst we were at the hotel so this wasn't a massive problem but in hotter weather this would be more of an issue.
6. Don't bother with the hotel breakfast. It was generally ok though they served cold pancakes and cold crepes. Much better (and much cheaper) to buy breakfast from Lidl.

Overall I would say that this is fine for a couple of nights but definitely no more. It very much feels like a place to stop over en route to somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank FInchley2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Hotel was average. The room was clean, but small. I had two dogs with me so it as a bit of a squash. Also it was on the ground floor which meant that I couldn't leave a window open as it was a door, and there was no air con.

The staff were great and very polite and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Wombat066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a week and weren't disappointed. We were slightly concerned about arriving in time before the desk closed, which we just made - I'm not sure what would have happened if we'd missed the deadline. This is a definite draw back.
We also thought our room would have a kitchen - but it turned out that's not what we'd booked. It didn't matter - we bought breakfast across the road in Lidl every morning and so didn't need to pay the extra cost. Indeed for the same reason it's not really worth paying for breakfast in the hotel.
The room was fine - and its a pleasant short 15 min walk into town - take the route down by the river.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aragon-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a fairly basic hotel (3*) most people stay 1 or 2 nights, I believe. However we stayed 5 nights and it suited us really well as a great base to explore Honfleur and surrroundings. We were with our two children (9, 11) and had adjoining rooms on the ground floor which stepped out on the terrace by the pool. The pool was well heated and there were plenty of loungers around. The breakfasts offered an excellent choice but the crowning glory was the customer service. Every single member of staff from reception, restaurant or cleaners were charming (admittedly not always a French trait) and they all spoke good English (ditto) - we would visit again if we were in the area. I believe it is changing it's name to Tulip Hotel shortly. Let's hope they hang on to their staff!

Room Tip: Rooms at front have view of Pont du Normandie but are noisy - no air-conditioning so if hot you have to sleep with windows open.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews