We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location a great value option!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and absolutely loved it. The hotel is located on a street with many restaurants and bakeries which makes breakfast a lot of fun as you can walk down the street and buy coffee and pastries within a few minutes. Once or twice a week there's also a market set up with used clothing and new trinkets, scarves, clothes, and jewelry right in front of the hotel. The hotel rooms are tight and so are the stairs climbing up but it's charming and cozy. We (a family of 4) fit in one of the rooms with a set of bunk beds and one queen bed. The room had free wifi, a TV with limited channels in English, modern and simple furnishings, a decent sized bathroom. I do agree that the water pressure for the bathroom was low but it wasn't a big deal. I loved staying there and my family enjoyed it tremendously. Beware of the loud seagulls in the morning but you can wake up early from them and see the sunrise from your window as the first rays hit the streets of Trouville.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The owner is very nice and helpful but only book days that you need. We do not speak or read French which was quite clear during booking process. We had to check out early because we felt the security was lacking. We were charged a night. The front desk is not manned at night only a key pad to enter. We found young men trying to enter hotel and lingering for an hour after. The owner replied they were trying to get a room. But they fled when we arrived and did not have baggage. If this does not bother you then this review will not impact you but we found it difficult to stay with this cavalier attitude.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank D5h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamat2013, Gérant at Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hello,

As we did already answered : we checked at the video surveillance and did not see any problems . the hotel was full when you came, and you are the only one you have complained . Trouville is a very safe city , and it's necessary to make the difference between what happen in your country and what happened in Europe .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed at Hotel de la Paix for several nights and loved our stay! The room was perfect for our family of four with one double bed and bunks for the kids. The room was bright and cheerful, freshly refurbished and the shower was great. The hotels location allowed us to easily access all of the sights to see, close to the beach a only a short walk to Deauville. Our Hosts Virginie and Nico were lovely, thanks to them we had an awesome stay! Oh by the way, we loved the breakfast room, it was really cute!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slinkybambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Very sweet Hotel right by the water in Trouville, perfect for our one night stay at the start of the busy holiday weekend.Very helpful gentleman on reception who we shared a few laughs with which can be unusual sometimes.Simple breakfast , lovely coffee and the best music ever in a hotel at that time of day., Merci.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charly20071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Trouville-sur-mer is such a lovely spot and this hotel is perfectly situated. There was 3 of us in the room and we had adequate space. This is not a super deluxe hotel but it's clean, reasonable and the location and staff make up for any lack of modernity. Parking is free nearby on the quai. The restaurant, Il Parasole, is right next door and offers excellent italian cuisine, ambience and view of everything happening on the main waterfront street. There are excellent bakeries nearby if you don't want to pay for the breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stunningholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trouville-sur-Mer
0.7 km away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#5 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
443 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Fer a Cheval
Hotel Le Fer a Cheval
#4 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
350 reviews
0.8 km away
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
#14 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,145 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Pierre et Vacances Les Tamaris
Residence Pierre et Vacances Les...
#6 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
531 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du...
#3 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer

Address: 4 Place Fernand Moureaux, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Trouville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Price Range: ₹ 4,579 - ₹ 7,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing