We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
37
78
26
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
78
26
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The owner is very nice and helpful but only book days that you need. We do not speak or read French which was quite clear during booking process. We had to check out early because we felt the security was lacking. We were charged a night. The front desk is not manned at night only a key pad to enter. We found young men trying to enter hotel and lingering for an hour after. The owner replied they were trying to get a room. But they fled when we arrived and did not have baggage. If this does not bother you then this review will not impact you but we found it difficult to stay with this cavalier attitude.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank D5h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamat2013, Gérant at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hello,

As we did already answered : we checked at the video surveillance and did not see any problems . the hotel was full when you came, and you are the only one you have complained . Trouville is a very safe city , and it's necessary to make the difference between what happen in your country and what happened in Europe .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed at Hotel de la Paix for several nights and loved our stay! The room was perfect for our family of four with one double bed and bunks for the kids. The room was bright and cheerful, freshly refurbished and the shower was great. The hotels location allowed us to easily access all of the sights to see, close to the beach a only a short walk to Deauville. Our Hosts Virginie and Nico were lovely, thanks to them we had an awesome stay! Oh by the way, we loved the breakfast room, it was really cute!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slinkybambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Very sweet Hotel right by the water in Trouville, perfect for our one night stay at the start of the busy holiday weekend.Very helpful gentleman on reception who we shared a few laughs with which can be unusual sometimes.Simple breakfast , lovely coffee and the best music ever in a hotel at that time of day., Merci.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charly20071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Trouville-sur-mer is such a lovely spot and this hotel is perfectly situated. There was 3 of us in the room and we had adequate space. This is not a super deluxe hotel but it's clean, reasonable and the location and staff make up for any lack of modernity. Parking is free nearby on the quai. The restaurant, Il Parasole, is right next door and offers excellent italian cuisine, ambience and view of everything happening on the main waterfront street. There are excellent bakeries nearby if you don't want to pay for the breakfast at the hotel.

Room tip: Be aware there is no elevator.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stunningholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel and it was terrific. Excellent value for a 2 star hotel, our room was a good size, very clean, tastefully decorated and a comfy bed. The couple running the hotel were very friendly and helpful offering suggestions for the area. The hotel is in a great location in the main area of Trouville, we had a wonderful walk along the beach promenade, a visit to the local market, nice restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews