We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
79
87
23
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
87
23
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadrecommend this hotelclassic hotelle manssunday morningmain attractionscomfortable loungegarage parkingthe hotel's restaurantwide varietyan appetizeran ideal baseon footexcellent restaurantwalking distanceplace to stayroom was clean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A one night stay in August - wanted a city centre hotel with a good restaurant and that's what we got. Family of 3 & we booked an apartment room - basically a triple but with the double room and single room separate sharing a shower bathroom. beautifully clean and probably quite recently decorated as everything was sparkling! Reception staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly. restaurant was busy and dinner was superb - a good choice of menus and food was delicious. Evening was rounded off in the lounge with a game from their selection. Room very quiet - a good nights sleep. Restaurant buffet breakfast was very good - excellent 'all you can eat'.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel, smack in the middle of town. We stayed there one night as part of a Normandy tour. The location is great, with all the main attractions within walking distance. The food is absolutely delicious!! The staff are very nice and helpful. The private car park on the premises is a definite plus for people traveling by car. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Overall, great choice for Lisieux.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FGG-DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the middle of lisieux. The hotel provided secure parking for the motorbike (10euros) in the hotel garage. The hotel had nice clean rooms with en suite showers. There is a bar with a good selection of drinks and also a restaurant. We did not try the restaurant. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of food that caters for all. Walking distance of the sites (obviously uphill to the Basilica). There are plenty of places to eat close to the hotel with a wide variety of choice.
A really nice hotel with friendly helpfull staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bhazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay in Lisieux. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Very flexible - we decided to stay on another night and this was not an issue. Rooms were lovely and clean. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We spent 5 nights here in July as a base for exploring Normandy and it was perfect.
Large and very comfortable beds, lovely period décor, great room with small balcony overlooking the street, nice bathroom, and a fantastic 11 Euro breakfast of all you can eat buffet, which really set us up for the day. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. Parking was free on the street outside as long as you were gone by 9am so we elected to use the adjacent hotel car park at 10 euros a night. Some great history to this hotel which you can feel in the surroundings, and lovely that they have resisted updating to a modern makeover. I have no hesitation in recommending this as a great base to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank piglettomarchetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews