We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
79
89
24
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
89
24
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread recommend this hotel classic hotel le mans coach parties sunday morning comfortable lounge garage parking the hotel's restaurant served by friendly staff wide variety an appetizer an ideal base on foot excellent restaurant walking distance place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We arrived at 9 pm without reservation (having missed our train to Paris). Very good and rapid customer care. Clean spacious room of high class standing. Bathroom equiped with hair dryer. Double isolated windows guaranted us a quiet cosy night. Buffet breakfast with a wide variety is proposed at a reasonable price in the big dinning hall next to the reception. Courteous and available hotel staff made our stay great. I recommend this hotel confidently.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jospicardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The vision of customer service, "There are no problems, only solutions" is brought throughout the experience by all staff. The rooms are lovey with modern bathrooms. The restaurant overlooks the charming street and there is an outdoor area as well.
The food was some of the best I had in France. Book early as many tours book here. The breakfast was stellar. The location is just perfect, You can get almost everywhere on foot. Lisieux is a fabulous town with warm people waiting to help...whether a pilgrim or tourist...or both. Consider making it a hub as there are a lot of great sights nearby. Try and catch Sunday morning Basilica service. Walk the "blue line" and enjoy the people, the town and St. Therese's warmth. Great job with this hotel, wonderful staff and the perfect choice.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a wonderful view but all are comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorB325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed on Sunday night after the Le Mans 24 Hour, first time in this hotel but will be back. Very good rooms and a first class restaurant very good food and very good service.
A good place to stay on your way home.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

After an excellent experience last year we chose this hotel again as a stopover on the way back from Le Mans. The staff here are all terrific and the rooms, internet, and the garage parking for the cars were all fine. The waiter recognised us from last year and remembered some stuff about us which was nice. The food was once again superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

My wife and I spent one night here while passing through Normandy's cider region. The hotel is charming and the staff very helpful. Our room was fine, though nothing exceptional. It was clean, comfortable and quiet, but we were unable to connect to hotel's Wi-Fi in it.

The hotel's restaurant is exceptional! We had one of the best meals of our two week European trip here. The food is regional, fresh and delicious. I had an appetizer of fois gras, then duck breast, a cheese course, and dessert. All were excellent. My wife really enjoyed her meal as well. The service was as good as the food, which made for a terrific dining experience.

We also had brunch at the hotel. There was a very wide range of meats, cheeses, yogurt, coffee drinks, juices, breads and pastries to enjoy.

The hotel also offers off-street, covered parking, although there is an extra for that.

I would recommend the Grand Hotel de l'Esperance and it's restaurant to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rodenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews