We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
212
24
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
24
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend le monet's garden went out of her way the main house poppy room room opens perfect location to visit local sights breakfast was delicious sun loungers short walk thought of everything large room group entrance croissants hotel baudy tea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the Family Suite in the large loft. It was fully equipped with all the amenities and the children's single beds were in separate locations in the room. The large windows provided fresh air that made for a good sleep at night. The lighting was very good in each area. A bottle of water was provided bedside for each of us. The adjacent bathroom was handy and although we didn't use it, a table and chairs in the downstairs entrance room were available.

It was easy to park the car on the property and we walked to the restaurant, Monet's grave at the church and to his garden from the B&B. Danielle told us the way to arrive at the Group Entrance with the Garden Tickets that we purchased from her ahead of time. We were able to buy the children's tickets there as well and got to the lily pond, just ahead of the horde of cruise ship passengers. She also gave us a wonderful map and highlighted several key points on it to enjoy the back roads, while travelling to CDG. We also appreciated her making our reservations at Ancien Hotel Baudy for dinner.

Our two grandchildren had their only frustration on the trip with the Wi-Fi as when one was using it, the other could not access it.

The breakfast was copious with lovely fresh breads and hot beverages. There was even cereal on offer that we appreciated. It was fun to enjoy this family-style repast with other guests as well.

The booking process is quite easy and there was good communication whenever it was required. We highly recommend this B&B for a stay in Giverny. Thanks Danielle for all you do for your guests.

Room Tip: Loft is good fro families
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Le Clos Fleuri for 3 nights in The Poppy Room. It was a lovely cool room, which was great as the weather was warm and humid during our stay. The room was large with an ensuite shower room, a large wardrobe with hangers. It had soft seating, a desk and tea and coffee making facilities. Outside in the large garden there was a mixture of chairs and loungers with small tables. There was also a 'bistro' facility with crockery, cutlery, a fridge, perfect for making picnic lunches and/or teas. The B&B is only a 10 minute walk to Monet's Garden, which takes you along the main street of the pretty village. Also in the village are cafes, restaurants, galleries, a church, The Impressionist Museum and a boulongerie with a cafe.
Danielle, our host, was friendly and approachable. She speaks both French and English and makes sure that you have everything you need. If you are visiting Monet's Garden and/or The Impressionists Museum, Danielle has tickets which enables you to beat the queues at the garden and get discounted entrance to the museum. We would highly recommend Le Clos Fleuri, a peaceful and perfect location for exploring the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank molky97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Our second stay in two years with Danielle and Claude. The rooms are separate from their home on a large property right in the middle of the village. There is also a guest lounge/kitchenette which is a great idea. A lovely place to relax with excellent advice. Having a top sheet rather than only a doona/duvet was fantastic and ensured a better night sleep than in a our previous 3 weeks travels. Highly recommended if you are in the area - whether you are interested in Monet or not, it is a great region with lots to do and see.

Room Tip: Poppies is on the far end, a little bit more private.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClairesView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

What a wonderful place. My partner an I stayed 4 nights. Danielle has thought of everything that makes a stay comfortable and relaxing. Monet's garden is under 10 mins walk away. Peaceful and quiet, comfy bed and lovely garden to lay around on the outdoor lounges and relax and have a wine. The little "bistro" is a great idea, equipped with a fridge, microvave, coffee maker or anything else you might need. Coul not recommend le clos fleuri highly enough. Thank you Danielle an Clude for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Just book it. Best B&B we had on our European travels.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We had the Tulip room for a night in July. Despite the hot weather, the room was cool and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious--fresh croissants, excellent coffee, jam, butter, all the goodies. Our hostess was very helpful and sold us tickets to Monet's house, which admitted us before the big crowds arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews