We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay. The golf court is very nice. The hotel is a bit dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel is a huge antique building.
Large corridors, very high celling but also some parts are really dated.
There is a very nice over Deauville and the sea.
Bedding quality is good, restaurant is good, bar is cozy, extremely nice conservatory overlooking the sea !
I really enjoyed my stay even if few details are not up to standard as carpets, heating…

Room Tip: you must have a room overlooking the sea!!! this is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gl0be_Tr0tter_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Globe trotter 14,
Thank your very much for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the otel du Golf Barriere.
I am delighted you liked our building, the landscape around the hotel and most of our services.
I noticed your remarks concerning few details we can upgrade ; we are working on a renovation project.
I look forward for your next visit in Deauville very soon.

With my Best Regards,

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is the 2nd time I've been lucky enough to stay here, and I could happily return every year. It has style, class and an excellent restaurant. We stayed for 3 nights, and ate in the restaurant every night; the food was fantastic, a good wine list and a great level of service. The rooms are spacious, and very comfortable, and there is a great outdoor swimming pool for an early morning dip. The hotel has lovely views on all sides, whether looking down towards Deauville, or over the golf course in front.

One thing which impressed me the most was the personal touch from the staff, nothing was too much trouble, and you really got the feeling that they were glad to see you. One minor irritation was the plumbing; it was sometimes difficult to take a shower, as the water temperature was unpredictable. It would run hot or cold for no apparent reason.

Nevertheless, overall I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Even the cheapest rooms have more than enough space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Grandmec,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel du Golf Barriere.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we met all your expectation of a great hotel. I am truly pleased to read that you had enjoyed the hotel, the food and your room. And my whole team felt really rewarded by your compliment concerning their attentive service and their behaviour. And thank you again for your highly recommendation.
However I took good note concerning the plumbing problem you faced.
I look forward like you said for your next visit. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel du Golf Barriere the next year.
With my Best Regards.

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

If you wish to feel what actual Normandy really stay at the Normandy Hôtel Il Deauville. Wonderfully located in a golf. From the top of this hill overlooking the town of Deauville
you will have a global view of the coast including the gorgious Tancarville bridge spanning the estuary of the river Seine. On the other side of the hotel lies the magnificent view of the golf course and the Normandy countryside dotted with apple trees and ancient trees that reflect the sumptuous magnificence of the Normandy countryside.
The Hôtel is absolutely gorgeous, an international welcome large rooms (pick either view they both are wonderful.) The service is extremely professional and at an Intrenational level.
Continental breakfast in the room are targeting a selected quality of products
Enjoy also the English breakfast with all sorts of local delicacies try the cheese plate with the local raw milk stars Camembert, Livarot, Neufchâtel and Pont-l’Évêque, enjoy local plain cream, and try a slice of "andouille de Vire" a sausage made of chitterlings with a slice of fresh local apple and drink a cup of local cider, it is just heaven !
If you play golf, you are in a great club and you should really enjoy it.
The Hotel pass give you access to the facilities of the Barrière group in Deauville, the Casino,
the other restaurants (about ten which are downtown) and if you want to pamper yourself and your loved one try the Ciro's on the Beach - Beautiful seafood, fresh and tasty fish. Beautiful food presentation. Attentive and calssy service.
Frankly what else could you expect for a nice romantic week end !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvesganansia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback concerning our hotel, it is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and international hospitality filled your expectations. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the gorgeous and splendid landscapes, also the different views which surrounded the Hotel du Golf Barrière. We appreciate your feedback concerning our rooms and the service which have been provided by all my team. And what to say furthermore on the local food (Livarot, Neufchâtel, Pont-L’Evêque,...), you tried and which make all the charm of the Normandy’s area.
To finish, it is pleasant to read how much you spent a nice moment in the rest of Barriere’s facilities downtown (Casinos, Ciro’s…) thanks to your pass.
My whole team felt really rewarded by your compliments.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel du Golf Barriere in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

A llovely old fashioned hotel with stunning views. The bedrooms could do with a makeover. The bar prices were horrific. 17 euros for 1 measure of Smirnoff red. Take some booze for your room. The clubhouse on-sight is a cheaper option.. Sunday seemed very busy for breakfast and the staff were not too good at coping with the volume. I had to look for spoons etc. the breakfast was varied and of good quality. Golf hire for a cart/buggy was very expensive at 39 euros. Golf course in excellent condition and the reception staff were attentive and able to answer all questions. Taxi fares very expensive. 20 euros for a short ride into town.
Visit Honfleur around 16 kms away. Cheaper restaurants and many to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isobelmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Dear
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, it is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality filled your expectations.
Nevertheless I took notes of some points we can improve especially concerning the service at the breakfast on Sundays (the busiest of the week). We are working on this to make the service more fluent. And I am pleased to read that the products which have been proposed to you for breakfast satisfied you.
I feel truly proud of my team when reading your lines. Indeed we interact with our guests in a very genuine way and they can feel it.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel du Golf Barriere in the near future.
With my best regards.

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Hotel is an impressive building high on the hill overlooking Deauville and Trouville.It is surrounded by its own Golf course, the views are excellent. Impressive public areas. Rooms are large (ours had two walk-in closets and a huge armoir/wardrobe), superior rooms have great views across the golf course and down to Deauville and the sea. Many of the rooms were adjoining so good for families.They are not air conditioned so must get very warm in the summer, it was not a problem as we visited in mid-September. All the normal facilities you would expect from a four star hotel. A cosy well stocked bar and a nice restaurant with reasonably priced set menus and of course a la carte selections. Breakfast was way overpriced at 25 euro's each !

We have stayed at the Barriere Normandie in Deauville and the Rooms at the Golf are much larger and quieter. The Normandie is very central, parking is a problem (unless you pay for valet parking). The Golf is good value generally (excluding the breakfast !). You must visit the Barriere Casino in Deauville, Saturday dinner, four course meal, wine, small orchestra , dancing and an hour long show for 60 euro's per person. Amazing value and a good evening !

Service at the Golf was friendly, attentive and efficient. Overall a good hotel and reasonable value for money given that it is Deauville.

Room Tip: Superior sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review concerning your recent stay at the Hotel du Golf Barriere.
I am delighted to read your many positive comments concerning our facilities, our staff for who your nice appreciation will be much appreciated. And I am pleased to know that we met all your expectation of a great hotel.
Concerning the price of our breakfast buffet, it is justified by over 70 different
products, fresh and seasonal set up at your disposal every morning.

I hope we will have the opportunity to receive you again to any Barriere point here in Deauville.

Warms Regards.

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deauville
2.3 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
2.2 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
2.8 km away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,039 reviews
1.8 km away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
809 reviews
2.3 km away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville

Address: Le Mont Canisy, 14803, Deauville, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Deauville
#2 Family Hotel in Deauville
#2 Business Hotel in Deauville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range: ₹ 10,220 - ₹ 83,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hills of Deauville surrounded by rich greencountryside, the Hotel du Golf Barriere is a genuine invitation to relax. In this majestic country mansion which resembles an ocean-liner, everything is focused on wellbeing : whether here for revitalising or to enjoy the golf courses, the settings never fail to delight. The hotel is chic and sporty, offering guests a chance to recharge their batteries in a haven of peace. More than a wonderful breathof fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Barriere
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel Du Golf Deauville Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing