We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
656
85
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
85
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayeux tapestry other guests d day beaches large garden beautiful property antique furniture perfect location the perfect host normandy beaches family suite croissants highly recommend hotel within walking distance large bathroom guest house old world charm modern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Wish we could have stayed longer. We had a junior suite which opened to the garden. Well appointed, clean and a great bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Anthony the owner has invested a great deal of time, money and himself in renovating and providing the level of service he believes in. He was most helpful in many small ways to ensure that we were comfortable, made great recommendations for restaurants. The location is in the middle of town, but also very private. He made us feel as if we were guests in his home.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NickyM646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-tardif, Owner at Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Bonjour Madame,

thank you for this nice review.

Anthony & Guillaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had a delightful stay at the Guesthouse. The hosts could not be more gracious, charming and fun. The stately home is over 300 years old and simply wonderful. We would stay there again in a minute. Loved the city of Bayeux and everything is within walking distance of the Tardif.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mvagusta19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-tardif, Owner at Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Bonjour,

thank you for this nice review.
Hope you will come back soon.

Anthony & Guillaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Lovely guesthouse - we had a family suite which was clean, bright and well appointed. Great location, right in the middle of the town. Hosts were very informative and had suggestions for eating out, and they booked a table for us.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bexian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely place to stay with our granddaughter. Our room had a king for us and then a twin for her. And lots of space. So nice after the tiny rooms we had in Paris and London.

The garden was delightful, a beautiful spot to have refreshments and breakfast. Food was lovely as were our hosts.

Locations was also outstanding. Right down the street from the cathedral and the tapestries.

Can’t think of a thing we didn’t like about this lovely inn!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 648dianep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Our group of 6 stayed with Anthony at the beautiful Tardif Nobleguesthouse. We felt like royalty!! Elegant quaint and beautifully appointed, breakfast was elaborate and Anthony and his staff were over the top wonderful. Tucked away hidden in plain site right in Bayeau near the Tapestry, Cathedral, restaurants and shops. A perfect start to our trip. Thank you Anthony!!!! Highest marks!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews