We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 193
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 203
US$ 193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Damigny(Saint-Martin-des-Entrees)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camping des Bords de l'Aure(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
49
39
10
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
39
10
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesanimal loverscroissantsfresh eggstrain stationadult childrenother gueststhree nightsmont saint micheleach morningnice breakfastnormandy regionfree parkingbayeux tapestrymariamcourtyardtours
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Very cute B&B. Good location to walk around the town and very close to area for embarking on Normandy D-Day tours.

Really sweet family that runs the B&B. They serve a great breakfast and are very accommodating.

Would stay here in the future

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed here 3 nights in SEP 2016. A wonderful base to explore not only Bayeux but also the Normandy region. There are a few parking places inside the gate of the property but there are also a number of free parking spaces on the streets around the B&B. The family (Myriam + adult children who assist in running the B&B) who owns this B&B are very nice. At that time, they had 4 dogs, 5 cats, 2 rabbits, chickens - great for animal lovers like me! The garden area was lovely as was the outside dining area where breakfast is served when the weather is good; otherwise, breakfast is inside in a lovely dining room. Breakfast was delicious - fresh eggs, cooked nicely, crepes, juice,etc. Our room was on an upper floor & was spacious & comfortable. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BAM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Very friendly welcome with parking off road. Lovely room which was clean, warm and comfortable.The breakfast was freshly cooked eggs and crepes with warm bread, hot strong coffee and friendly chat with lots of information. The B&B is a stones throw from the tapestry museum and 5 mins walk from the cathedral. Lovely walks along the river and around the town.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this location due to Bayeux's proximity to the Normandy beaches. Bayeux was a lovely area and this B &B was just perfect. The family worked very hard to think of everything required for a comfortable stay for their guests. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh eggs from their hens. The home made crepes, yogurt and waffles were equally superb. The small garden setting in the back yard added to the coziness of this location. The hospitality offered was exceptional and the location was just right. I would recommend this highly.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Two weeks ago we stayed at Pierre's wonderful B&B that is located about 3 short blocks to the center of town. We had a very quite and comfortable room for two nights. Pierre was most helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. He also helped to arrange a tour to Mont Saint-Michel for us. He has 3 sweet little dogs in the courtyard that we played with and helped us from missing our dog at home. Finally his brother was nice enough to drive us to the train station as we departed. A definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joirgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews