We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and excellent service”
Review of Villa Aggarthi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Aggarthi B&B
Ranked #18 of 32 Bayeux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We spent a night at the Villa Aggarthi. The room was nice, quiet and comfortable. The owner greeted us and gave us lots of info about places to go for dinner in town. He was very friendly. He also served breakfast the morning after, which was excellent.
The place is very nice, the owner very friendly and the location very convenient, I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

We spent one night there. The staff was very, very helpful and serviceminded. It s an older but very charming building. There is no lift to help you with your suitcase, but we survived :-) We got a parking space inside. Room was large and clean and the wifi worked to our satisfaction. Breakfast was very good and plenty. Location id EXCELLENT in the middle of town. There was just one serious but: You need to do something serious about your beds. Our madras was terrible - way to worn down and soft and my back was aching the following day.

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank zuark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

We were desperate to find lodging with 3 beds in Bayeux and ended up here! We are not normally B&B people but Villa Aggarthi worked out alright. The room we stayed in needed some updating, new bedding/towels and fresh paint would do wonders. Not bad considering the age of the building but some updating would make it amazing. There was no television in our room, would've been nice since the city closes down early. There was a mini fridge that was useful.

A quick walk to the Tapestry museum and local restaurants and a grocery store. Great spot for anyone looking to go to the beaches of Normandy.

The breakfast room was nice, a TV played CNN for us each morning and there were crepes or waffles with fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs and pastries with bread and cheese.

Not too hard to find, the parking inside the villa can be a bit tight though!

Two dogs, 7 cats, a duck and chickens on the property. All very friendly.

We had a large bathroom with a lot of counter space. Would be nice if they had more soap and towels though.

The eldest son attended to us our entire visit, he was very friendly and we didn't have a huge communication barrier. He had pretty good English.

Overall, not a bad stay. Just needs some updating. One note - as others have mentioned - Expedia DID charge us before we got there, though it said it would not. Be careful and be prepared for that!!

Stayed: March 2015
2  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

When we made the reservation through Hotels.com in early Jan the information we got was that there wouldn't be a cancellation fee and our card wouldn't be charged until check out. When our travel plans changed on 1/18 and we cancelled the reservation we found out that our credit card had been charged for the full amount and that we would be charged half of the cost of the room. As of 2/05 we have not been refunded any of our money. If you plan on staying at this hotel , you would be advised to talk to the hotel directly and ask some questions. I didn't and it's costing me money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Capo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We just got back from three nights in Bayeux and had a wonderful time in great part because of our experience at Aggarthi. Great location only minutes walk to the Cathedral and restaurants. Myriam and her kids were top notch hosts and I still am disappointed every morning since leaving there when I come downstairs for breakfast. What a delicious spread!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wrekdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
0.3 km away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
730 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
1,398 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#7 of 21 in Bayeux
609 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aggarthi B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aggarthi B&B

Address: 13 rue Saint Exupere, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Bayeux
Price Range: ₹ 5,264 - ₹ 13,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Aggarthi B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Aggarthi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Aggarthi Hotel Bayeux
Villa Aggarthi Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing