We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
38
84
37
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
84
37
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel room was clean farm land motorcycle trip walk into town tea and coffee making facilities great view of the cathedral an easy minute walk free wifi stayed for two nights one night stay small room booked this hotel normandy beaches first floor air conditioning easy access
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Excellent locatation on the edge of town within walking distance of whole town.Friendly staff, clean, parking available and good value for money. We didn’t have breakfast but snacked in the bar in the evening with drinks which were fine.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile de B, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Madam,

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased that it went smoothly.

As you pointed out our hotel is only a few minutes by walking from the city center of Bayeux and its tourist sites.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to our area.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Excellent receptionists, good value, excellent breakfast, but disappointed with the bedroom cleaning standard. Excellent location, but whilst I had a ground floor room which I needed for access difficulties, those on the first floor with disabilities would have some problems.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank APeterSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share a comment about your stay at our hotel.

We are glad that it has lived up to your expectations.

Indeed as you pointed out our hotel is well located, a few minutes walk from the city center of Bayeux and its tourist sights.

For the cleanliness of the rooms we will not fail to make the point with our maids, so they pay more attention in the future.

We recommend you that you request a room on the ground floor or a room for disabled guests at your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to our region.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Visited with a group of 10 others on a motorcycle trip to Normandy area. The location of the hotel is excellent and about 15min walk into the centre of Bayeux with all its attractions. The staff were all very helpful and the rooms were kept spotlessly clean and tidy. Good bathroom with a shower and hair drier if required and some toiletries provided. Basic tea/coffee making in the room. TV (French only). Free wi-fi internet provided, however I found it to be unpredictable and very slow. Very good breakfast for euro 9.90 mainly continental style, but some hot bacon and scrambled egg, cereals, fruits, ham, cheese, croissants etc and very nice coffee and juices.
We did not try the restaurant as we chose to walk into Bayeux where there are a good number of places to eat.
Our only complaint is that there is no bar where you could get an alcoholic drink which would have been nice when we were meeting up prior to going out.
Overall a very clean and tidy hotel in a good location at a reasonable price with friendly helpful staff, not much more you need really.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vaughan_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are glad that it has lived up to your expectations.

As you pointed out our hotel is only few minutes away from the city center of Bayeux and its attractions.

We hope you will be able to eat in our restaurant during your next stay.

Unfortunately we do not serve alcohol outside meals, because we do not have a bar license, only a license for the restaurant which implies that alcohol must be taken at the table with the meal.

Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in our region.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Did a field trip to see the whole normandie area, booked this hotel for one night. Super friendly staff, very decent prices, and great food. Room was clean, bathroom and showers where very big and also clean. I would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank The-roaming-Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share a comment about your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted that it has lived up to your expectations.

As you pointed out our hotel is only few minutes by walking from the downtown of Bayeux and its attractions.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Jean-Michel - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This hotel is modern, clean and quiet. It is outside the downtown area and only about a 15 minute walk into downtown Bayeux. There is a morning breakfast and dinners on some nights,. We booked this hotel in large part because it was air conditioned, which worked very well. Our room was on the back side facing a small pasture inhabited by several cows-really in nice scene. We had view of the cathedral spires and the ferris wheel, plus the cows (they were quiet)! The rooms are really bare-bones, with no washcloths, only liquid soap, no shampoo or conditioner. Towels were thin. Also no face tissues. The room was had just enough room for our 4 suitcases. The major downside is although this is a 2-foor hotel, there is no elevator. It was challenging dealing with the suitcases. For Americans, the hotel is patterned like 2-story motels, like Motel 6, etc. I would give the hotel 3 stars, except for the great service by the day manager, who was awesome: very helpful with directions, tolerating my numerous questions/requests and finally, allowing us to store our luggage for the day after checking out. That was much appreciated, as we were on an Overlord day tour and had to catch a train to Caen. Also, the train station is just a 5 minute cab ride, at most. Regarding Overlord Tours, we walked each morning to the tour pick-up point between in about 15 minutes. walking towards the ferris wheel but veering off to the northern end of the Cathedral.

Room tip: If you have more than 2 suitcases ask for a 1st/ground floor room and probably one facing the office/restaurant.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share a comment about your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted that it has lived up to your expectations.

As you pointed out our hotel is just minutes from the city center of Bayeux and its tourist sites.

Indeed we have rooms overlooking Bayeux Cathedral and its city center.

While we do not have lifts, but we have rooms on the ground floor, we advise you to ask them during your next stay.

We will be happy to welcome you on your next stopover in our region.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews