We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
16
53
40
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
53
40
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking shopping street pleasant stay hotel is centrally located two nights free wifi room was clean minute walk within walking distance plug euros town tapestry cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The rooms were clean, but very very small. The staff was friendly. There is a nice pool area that is perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine. The hotel was in a nice area near the center of town. Nice restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Lovely hotel right in centre of Bayeaux room was lovely spotlessly clean bedding beautiful and so comfy. Housekeeping on a daily basis , Staff very friendly. Secure parking within hotels grounds although this will cost an extra €9 a day. Lots of restaurants carves and bistros within walking distance and a beautiful cathedral. There is a market on a Saturday which is very good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank monkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Using a Wonderbox 'coffret' gift staying at Hotel de Brunville was a real bargain. Hotels in Bayeux are expensive and the 'coffret' includes one night's stay, breakfast, and a fixed menu dinner. We added a second night to our 'coffret'. Though the pool is small it is well-heated and the jacuzzi was a delight. We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peggydieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Nice clean rooms. Perfect location in bayeux. walk to all the attractions in town. Parking at hotel was 9$ a day which seemed to high for me, Since I was going to be out most of the day I chose to park in the public parking and paid by hour. They don't check meters until 9am and quit at 6pm.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gchamb934780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The room is really very poor , old , terrible and neglected. It is completely different from the pictures shown on booking. I slept in better room with 40€ instead of more than 100€ that I payd for this.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ferdinando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews