We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Lille Centre Gares(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 88
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 146
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 118
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Up Hotel(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gastama(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 105
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 45
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
113
182
40
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
182
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelrooms are moderncomfortable bedcar parkminute walkold townreception staffcentreexhibitioneurostarsleepingfrenchfridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

this Ibis hotel is near the grand palais of lille
about 5 min of walk to the train station and the city centre
the hotel was ok,the room could be better cleaned
the breakfast was ok, notso many choice
only one coffee machine wha makes that you had to wait in the morning
also limited seats for breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel19721972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Lille G, Manager at Ibis Hotel Lille Center Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello !
I thank you for having taken the time of a few lines of comments following your stay with us at ibis Lille Center Grand Palais.
Thank you for your compliments.
I apologize for this somewhat chaotic breakfast: it happens rarely, but sometimes when everyone goes down at the same time.
We are considering the installation of an additional machine. But only one person, if organized and in place, is enough to serve. It's also where I'm going to see what happened.
We will welcome you again with pleasure to Lille!

Best regards
Yves Poletti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here last night as part of a road trip to see Christmas Markets.

The hotel is easy to find, but the car park is impossible. My husband ran in and got directions, and once we had them - right right right black garage door with a small sign - it was very obvious.

Parking is tight, but secure.

Reception was lovely and receptionist was incredibly helpful.

Room - 306 / 307. Both lovely, immaculate, big and had the comfiest bed ever.

We went out for dinner - again receptionist directed.

On checkout we asked if we could leave the car for a few hours, which was no issue at all, then we headed for the Christmas market.

All in all a wonderful stay and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Lille G, Gérant at Ibis Hotel Lille Center Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017


388/5000
Hello !
We thank you for your comments following your stay at the ibis Lille Center Grand Palais.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. I share them with the team.
Your satisfaction is our reward!
Looking forward to welcoming you again, please believe, Sir, in expressing our best feelings
Yves Poletti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The hotel is very central, perfect for a weekend. It is very close to the main train station and main amenities such as cafes, restaurants, bar etc. The room was ok but very basic. Limited space, no fridge and no toiletries. Wif fi excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank confettor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Lille G, Gérant at Ibis Hotel Lille Center Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Good morning !

Thank you for taking the time to make these comments ...
Your compliments touch us!
Toiletries and fridge are in 4 stars hotels in France, not in 3...

We will welcome you again with pleasure to Lille!
Yours,
Yves Poletti Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is ok. Has its own parking which was unfortunately full when we arrived.
Staff is helpfull. We were at first given a room that was not the standard we booked. Staff changed us twice.
Rooms are ok. Clean. Fine beds. Large enough. Douche ok.
Breakfast excellent for the price we payed.
Downside is the area the hotel is in. Its a bit bad. Closed buildings, ppl sleeping nearby on the floor.
Also a bit far from the centre.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lavie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

It's a budget hotel, so we can't expect luxury. Generally excellent value for money. Reception staff spoke little English but their English was better than my French! Anyway, we have Google Translate these days, so where is the problem. Park in Nouveau Siecle car park (5 minute walk). Breakfast is good value for 5 euros, or there are plenty of restaurants close by. Air con and WiFi were very good. Room clean. Bed had a thin mattered and was rather uncomfortable. Superb location in centre of city. Across the road Compaginons de Grape is a fantastic restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Lille G, Gérant at Ibis Hotel Lille Center Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017


Good morning !

Thank you for taking the time to a few lines of comments following your stay with us at Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais.

Thank you for your compliments that encourage us!
We welcome you again with pleasure in Lille!

Sincerely,
Yves Poletti Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews