We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
75
24
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre metro station bed bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Our room with a balcony was a lovely place to come back and rest before venturing out again in the evening. We found the owners very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time in our 10 day holiday. Parking does need to be paid for but is convenient and secure. The metro is so close that a car is not needed in Lille itself. When visiting the WW1 sites it was very easy to get on the motorways from Villa Gounad.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JudithO585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa G, Directeur général at Villa Gounod, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear customers,

We thank you warmfully for your nice comment about our hotel.
We always strive for quality services in order to ensure our hosts the best possible conditions for their stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the next future.

Kind regards,

Laurent Cabané

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Very nice hotel at an excellent location. The room was very confortable and clean. Stuff was very helpful. Breakfast was tasty and enough.
The location is excellent:
300m far from the road to Brussels and Dunkerque
Metro station is in front of the hotel and city centre is 5 minutes by train
You can also reach Lille's centre walking for 20 minutes.
The neighbourhood is very good and quiet.

Room Tip: i stayed on the ground floor and the room was very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stergios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Villa Gou... H, Directeur général at Villa Gounod, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you heartfully for your nice comment on our hotel.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the next future.

Kind regards,
Laurent Cabané

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel was an easy walk from the station, a gorgeous building in a lovey street. Great place to stay, and the manager was really helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back, and definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank drnovinka28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Villa Gou... H, Directeur général at Villa Gounod, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you heartfully for your nice comment about your recent stay in our hotel.
We constantly strive to do our utmost to provide our customers with the best possible experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the next future.
Kind regards,
Laurent Cabané

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel situated quite close to Lille Europa station, is a lovely old residential building which has been renovated to a modern standard in recent times. Being an old building, there is no lift, but there are few other negatives. The orientation of the bed within our room was an issue as the toilet was on one side of the bed and the bathroom on the other. This could easily be remedied by rotating the bed 90 degrees within the room. Our friends in another room did not have this somewhat strange configuration. Having said that, the rooms are clean and of a reasonable size. Bathrooms were modern and well thought out with a nice big shower. Staff were very pleasant and most helpful with our many questions about where to eat etc. We actually walked to this hotel from the station when we arrived in Lille (20 minutes), but the subway would be the preferred option. There is a subway stop just across the road - easy access to the central city. We really liked this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Villa Gou... H, Directeur général at Villa Gounod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you heartfully for your nice comment about our boutique hotel.
We constantly strive indeed for guaranteeing our customers the best possible conditions for their stay at the Villa Gounod.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the next future.

Kind regards,
Laurent Cabané

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Villa Gounod was a lovely hotel for our two nights in Lille. Our trip to France was an unexpected last minute affair and we struggled to find reasonable accommodations in Paris. Instead, we found this wonderful hotel in a beautiful city which we can highly recommend to anyone.

Our room was on the top floor and featured skylight windows and all the comforts we could need without unnecessary extras. Everything was clean and warm. Some of the staff can speak english, so no worries if, like us, you find yourself in France with only a basic knowledge of the language.

A word of warning, but not a complaint: the hotel does not have a lift so if you have trouble climbing a lot of stairs, be sure to check and see if you can get a room on a lower level.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Gaelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Villa Gou... H, Directeur général at Villa Gounod, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you heartfully for your nice comments on our hotel.
We constantly strive indeed for achieving the best possible stay for our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Laurent Cabané
La Villa Gounod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews