We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

All perfect : The location, the very helpfull and smiling staff, the room, the bed, the bathroom, the free N.. machine in the room, the free bar, the great breakfast. This hotel is in a quiet area and walking distance of the main places to visit as well as the metro.
We had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: we had room 406, it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YinYang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We were so pleased we chose this hotel for our stay in Lille. The staff were super helpful. They hotel was ideally located to walk into the centre of Lille. The room was stunning - very modern and very clean. They bathroom was lovely and spacious and we appreciated the fact that the loo was in a separate room. The room itself was also very spacious even with the sofa bed out for our 2 year old. The Complimentary fridge was very useful - saved us a trip to a local shop for drinks.
Our only disappointment was that we didn't feel the car park situation was explained well enough on the website or when we booked. We partly chose this hotel because it was advertised with a car park but what we didn't know was that there were limited spaces and we needed to pre-book a space. Luckily there was a holiday in the city and parking on the road was free.
If you are travelling without young children the bar looked great! If you undecided where to book - we have no hesitation on recommending this hotel - just remember to pre-book the car park if you have a car.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank HannahLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Large room with good bathroom . Comfortable bed and good breakfast . Good location close to centre and possibility to park your car . Service overall positive . Would recommend it . I was here for business travel - also good for weekend away ..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Filippo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I felt disappointed with the deluxe room at the why hotel. It's for disabled guests I am guessing that's a standard room for a disabled person but not a deluxe room. The toilet was very high off the floor the bathroom very big. But considering they want you to be green and recycle your towels there is absolutely no rails to hang your towels to dry on. So we had to put our towels down on the floor to be replaced. The room is no different to the cheaper rooms just larger. I also felt that they have changed their toiletries to cheaper brand very strong smelling honey fragrance not the l'occitan ones they used to use. Which was a disappointment in it's self. The mini bar is free still. We would return but not pay the extra money for a deluxe/disabled room! Staff were lovely though.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Booked using points and was surprised at how few were required for a free night. Had expected a lower quality than what we received. Staff were excellent, location was great, and room worked well. All in all one of our best hotel experiences

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.6 km away
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Why Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Why Hotel

Address: 7 Bis Square Morisson, 59800, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: ₹ 6,921 - ₹ 14,996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Why Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Lille, this newly opened contemporary design hotel offers en suite comfortable accommodation, with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception in a unique distinctive building. All of the rooms at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel have an elegant, original decor and wooden floors. Each room features a desk, an iPod(R) docking station and a flat-screen television with cable channels. A mini-bar and a Nespresso(R) coffee machine are also provided for your convenience. A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the communal lounge or in the comfort of your room. Guests can also lunch at the hotel's restaurant, or enjoy a refreshment from the beautiful bar. Parking is available at cost. Rooms for guests with reduced mobility are also available. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel has a fully equipped boardroom, available for meetings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Why Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing