We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
778
330
42
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
330
42
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barnespresso machineoval windowsdeluxe roomhuge showercomfortable bedrobes and slippersrain showerexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelold townloved this hotelcar parkingthe main squarechristmas marketminute walkmodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We were so pleased we chose this hotel for our stay in Lille. The staff were super helpful. They hotel was ideally located to walk into the centre of Lille. The room was stunning - very modern and very clean. They bathroom was lovely and spacious and we appreciated the fact that the loo was in a separate room. The room itself was also very spacious even with the sofa bed out for our 2 year old. The Complimentary fridge was very useful - saved us a trip to a local shop for drinks.
Our only disappointment was that we didn't feel the car park situation was explained well enough on the website or when we booked. We partly chose this hotel because it was advertised with a car park but what we didn't know was that there were limited spaces and we needed to pre-book a space. Luckily there was a holiday in the city and parking on the road was free.
If you are travelling without young children the bar looked great! If you undecided where to book - we have no hesitation on recommending this hotel - just remember to pre-book the car park if you have a car.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank HannahLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Large room with good bathroom . Comfortable bed and good breakfast . Good location close to centre and possibility to park your car . Service overall positive . Would recommend it . I was here for business travel - also good for weekend away ..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Filippo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I felt disappointed with the deluxe room at the why hotel. It's for disabled guests I am guessing that's a standard room for a disabled person but not a deluxe room. The toilet was very high off the floor the bathroom very big. But considering they want you to be green and recycle your towels there is absolutely no rails to hang your towels to dry on. So we had to put our towels down on the floor to be replaced. The room is no different to the cheaper rooms just larger. I also felt that they have changed their toiletries to cheaper brand very strong smelling honey fragrance not the l'occitan ones they used to use. Which was a disappointment in it's self. The mini bar is free still. We would return but not pay the extra money for a deluxe/disabled room! Staff were lovely though.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Booked using points and was surprised at how few were required for a free night. Had expected a lower quality than what we received. Staff were excellent, location was great, and room worked well. All in all one of our best hotel experiences

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Friendly welcome, open and cool when walked in, plenty of reception staff on hand to check in. Room ideal for a city break. Complimentary mini bar, nuts and biscuits also Nespresso Machine and choice of coffee capsules. Bathroom great with quirky window to room where shower is and neon lights round edge!

Room Tip: All views are similar on streets but not noisy. Air Con so window doesn't have to be opened.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mokka1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews