We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
782
332
42
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
332
42
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar nespresso machine oval windows deluxe room huge shower comfortable bed robes and slippers rain shower excellent hotel recommend this hotel old town loved this hotel car parking the main square christmas market minute walk modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I felt disappointed with the deluxe room at the why hotel. It's for disabled guests I am guessing that's a standard room for a disabled person but not a deluxe room. The toilet was very high off the floor the bathroom very big. But considering they want you to be green and recycle your towels there is absolutely no rails to hang your towels to dry on. So we had to put our towels down on the floor to be replaced. The room is no different to the cheaper rooms just larger. I also felt that they have changed their toiletries to cheaper brand very strong smelling honey fragrance not the l'occitan ones they used to use. Which was a disappointment in it's self. The mini bar is free still. We would return but not pay the extra money for a deluxe/disabled room! Staff were lovely though.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Booked using points and was surprised at how few were required for a free night. Had expected a lower quality than what we received. Staff were excellent, location was great, and room worked well. All in all one of our best hotel experiences

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Friendly welcome, open and cool when walked in, plenty of reception staff on hand to check in. Room ideal for a city break. Complimentary mini bar, nuts and biscuits also Nespresso Machine and choice of coffee capsules. Bathroom great with quirky window to room where shower is and neon lights round edge!

Room Tip: All views are similar on streets but not noisy. Air Con so window doesn't have to be opened.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mokka1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

What a lovely hotel. Clean, modern, high spec in a quite part of Lille but near to the centre. The room was well planned and although the bathroom was small it was well planned with a large shower, complimentary robes and all the shower gels etc. There was free mini bar which was unusual. The staff could not have been nicer and very willing to assist. We booked through another booking site which did not say to book for hotel car park so had to go in an underground 10 minute walk away. Suggest you book this facility if required. Breakfast was pleasant too. Can recommend this place for sure.

Room Tip: We had standard room which was more than adequate for our needs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This place has got it all. The location is in a quiet part of Lille but within walking distance of the main square. I had a superior room and it was worth it. Spacious room and shower. The minibar was free. The restaurant served a delicious breakfast. They also served a wonderful lunch. Don't forget to have the café gourmand! Coffee with five mini pastries. Unfortunately they don't serve dinner. The restaurant is superior to the local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is a huge Carrefour grocery store by the Gare Europe, within walking distance of the hotel. The reception is kind and extremely helpful.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank jaime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews