We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
783
332
42
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
332
42
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar nespresso machine oval windows deluxe room huge shower comfortable bed robes and slippers rain shower excellent hotel recommend this hotel old town loved this hotel car parking the main square christmas market minute walk modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Friendly welcome, open and cool when walked in, plenty of reception staff on hand to check in. Room ideal for a city break. Complimentary mini bar, nuts and biscuits also Nespresso Machine and choice of coffee capsules. Bathroom great with quirky window to room where shower is and neon lights round edge!

Room Tip: All views are similar on streets but not noisy. Air Con so window doesn't have to be opened.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mokka1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

What a lovely hotel. Clean, modern, high spec in a quite part of Lille but near to the centre. The room was well planned and although the bathroom was small it was well planned with a large shower, complimentary robes and all the shower gels etc. There was free mini bar which was unusual. The staff could not have been nicer and very willing to assist. We booked through another booking site which did not say to book for hotel car park so had to go in an underground 10 minute walk away. Suggest you book this facility if required. Breakfast was pleasant too. Can recommend this place for sure.

Room Tip: We had standard room which was more than adequate for our needs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This place has got it all. The location is in a quiet part of Lille but within walking distance of the main square. I had a superior room and it was worth it. Spacious room and shower. The minibar was free. The restaurant served a delicious breakfast. They also served a wonderful lunch. Don't forget to have the café gourmand! Coffee with five mini pastries. Unfortunately they don't serve dinner. The restaurant is superior to the local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is a huge Carrefour grocery store by the Gare Europe, within walking distance of the hotel. The reception is kind and extremely helpful.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank jaime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Thank Why Hotel we had a great stay and came back for another night at the end of our touring week

The facilities were great - rooms were to a high standard with quality bedding and complementary robes and slippers - also complementary are the coffee machine and the mini bar with water, beer and soft drinks.

Staff - friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble.

Breakfast was a little on the expensive side - but was delicious and lots of it.

Highly recommend - would definitely return...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We discovered this hotel a few years ago on the way to a Christmas market in Germany.
It is very central, close to the large square with loads of shops and restaurants nearby.
Where this hotel scores really highly is in all of the "extras". In the rooms there is a free mini bar, an espresso machine, lovely pillows and an amazing rainforest shower. The toiletries provided are really high quality too.
We had breakfast included at the room rate. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh croissants, pastries, jams and hot food. At weekends, breakfast is served until twelve o' clock so we had a really long lie in too!
There is private parking available, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
All in all, an excellent hotel and one that we will definitely return to.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews