We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
112
478
388
140
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
478
388
140
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no frills old town touting for business underground secure parking room was clean per night rue de minute walk great bars and restaurants all things considered would stay again what it says on the tin no english channels shower head triple room lille centre staff were pleasant
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

It does what it says on the tin - the clue is in the name. Small rooms but adequate. We didn't try the breakfast so can't comment. It's 15 mins walk from the Euro station and 5 minutes from the city centre.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We were here wirh 3 persons, one room. A bit small and not much luxery but clean and tidy.

Beds were comfortabel and good service.
On the corner a nice street wirh great bars and restaurants! A Taaable and Au Gand 'Brinus we recommend for a nice diner and beers

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noedlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The hotel is classic ibis budget - basic but clean. The location of this one is, however, great. Easy walking distance from the beautiful centre of Lille with great little restaurants to eat out in. The staff in the hotel were really helpful. The free wifi was fast. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. Recommend as a good budget hotel. It has a secure car park underneath it, but access to it is very tight for anything more than a supermini - my mid-size car only just got in.

Room tip: I had a room on the first floor facing out onto the main street. Little bit of noise from the street but that's it.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LordLukethe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I regularly stay in Accor hotels, mostly in Lille, France. IBIS budget, IBIS Style and Mercure. Unfortunately the price of the Mercure in Marcq en Baroeul has become disproportionate.
IBIS budget cetre is very convenient for me, however, very regretful, does not qualify for Accor reward points.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed here over the Easter weekend, so the hotel was quite full. It's in a very convenient location about 10 mins walk from the Eurostar station and close to the old town. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

The reception staff were very friendly and spoke great English. They were welcoming when we arrived and provided quick assistance when we had trouble with the access code for one room. They also gave us plenty of information about the location, area and finding our way around the city. I'd had to ring the hotel a few weeks earlier to change our booking and found them helpful then too.

We had two rooms, both with a double bed (I think it was larger than standard double size) with a single bunk over the top. The rooms were clean and tidy, small but adequate. The bed was a bit hard for my liking but ok for the price (we paid around EUR 40 per night excluding breakfast). The WIFI was fine though we only used it for email, Facebook, etc. The decor is plain but a bit dated.

The shower/toilet room was clean and soap and shower gel were provided. The shower was small and pointed more at the wall than the person showering, but there was plenty of hot water.

The breakfast buffet had hot drinks, juice, cereal, croissants, fruit salad, various kinds of bread plus jam, cheese, etc. This was nice, though there were a few problems with queues, probably because it was a bank holiday weekend and busy. They kept running out of plates, bowls and cutlery and there were long waits while these were washed and put back into service - about 15 minutes for spoons on the first morning! I think they need to to invest in a few extra bits of crockery and cutlery. However the staff were friendly and we had plenty to eat and drink, and I imagine there would be no problems on quieter days.

For those travelling with families there's table football in the reception, a seating area and a few board games.

Overall it is a friendly, no-frills hotel, cheap and clean with a good location close to the city centre. I have given 4 stars because I think it is worth the room price and is good for a budget hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews