We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
41
132
74
46
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
132
74
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar next door old town great location stayed here for nights would stay here again comfortable hotel ham reception staff yogurt air conditioning noise square bath cheese
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed overnight on a visit to the town. Great location from which to explore the old town with lots of eateries close by. Walking distance to all local attractions. Very helpful staff. Nice rooms, for which ours was situated at the rear of the hotel, with a shared balcony serving as the means of escape, overlooking a rear courtyard. The absence of air conditioning made the room a little warm, and because of the shared balcony we weren't able to leave the balcony door open. Management were happy to store our bags after checkout until the time of our return train journey.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape-overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTreille59, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Treille, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017
Google Translation

Merci de votre appréciation sur notre établissement. Nous sommes heureux de lire que votre séjour vous à plus. A bientôt dans notre ville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Very friendly staff.
Beautiful hotel in an extremely convenient location.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean and tidy.

Cons:
Unfortunately none of the rooms have air conditioning or even fans so it is extremely hot & uncomfortable.

The only relief was to crack the window open but that meant hearing the very noisy street outside as well as letting in so many mosquitoes.
Some of the rooms have fridges but ours didn't. This didn't bother us but worth mentioning.

I really can't recommend this place. It's 3am now and I'm being eaten alive by mosquitoes while a truck is idling outside.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank elbowRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The location of the hotel is in the center, everything is within walking distance.
Very small room, the window doesn't open totally becaus of the tv hanging in front of it.
It was clean at first sight...
Nice interior, free water (Evion) in the room every day.
Friendly staf, helpfull.
Breakfast at friday was sloppy; short on knives, milk was empty, only 2 fruits, no service...
Breakfast in the weekend was good; everything got filled, a waitress who refilled. Products are from brands like; President, Bonne Maman, Kiri...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelienvannecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Staff was very friendly. We had a nicely decorated twin room at the highest floor, under the rooftop. We had a view from our bedroom window at the back of the cathedral and the rooftops of Lille. The bathroom was at the frontside and fairly spacious.
There was no airco, but we didn't mind that very much although the temperature was high. By opening the windows at the front and back we could get some fresh, cool air.
The beds were comfortable.
The breakfast was very good, compared to what you usually get in France. There was a buffet with a sufficient choice in bread, fruits, yoghurt, cereals, etc. Good value for money.
Very near to the hotel, when you walk across the square along the right side, is a street with a lot of bars, like cocktailbars and belgian beers, and a bit further on the rue de Gand you find cosy little bistro's called estaminets.

Room tip: I asked for a quiet room and got a room at the highest floor, at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeminoril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTreille59, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de la Treille, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

It is a pleasure to read your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the establishment and the quality of our breakfast corresponded to your expectations. We are vigilant about the well being of our customers and your return is very appreciable. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We were visiting the university for a conference, and this hotel was ideally located. Also, it was quite charming, and the staff very helpful and friendly. They even keep several umbrellas at the door, which we had occasion to borrow a few times. The breakfast was also excellent!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grace Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTreille59, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de la Treille, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017
Google Translation

C'est un réel plaisir de lire votre avis. C'est agréable de lire que nos clients se sentent bien dans notre établissement. Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews