We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
47
117
61
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
117
61
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple room near the train station hotel is situated buffet breakfast old town lille europe station room was clean bed elevator flanders convenience cleanliness belgium eurostar
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Calm when we went to see Placebo in concert at the Zenith Arena and wanted somewhere you could walk to from the arena. The Hotel was very central. We never needed taxis, we could walk everywhere we wanted to go to.

The room and bathroom were very clean, but the bedroom sometimes felt very hot at night. Breakfast was available at a supplement but there were so many places nearby that you didn't need breakfast from the hotel. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't get it at the hotel.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I suffer from vertigo and we only had one pillow each in the room, but they gave us more when we asked without any fuss.

It's an old building so there were some winding staircases, although it does have one lift as well. Our room was quiet, but I see some reviews here that it was noisy. I suppose it depends in which room you stay in, ours was away from the road. So ask if you can book a quiet room.

Some rooms do seem larger than others, as there was a floorplan on the back of our door. Ours was medium sized and didn't feel cramped. Only one side of the bed had a bedside table though which was slightly awkward.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penguin513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Was there just the 1 night. Was comfortable and easy to find. Plenty of restaurants and bars local. 5mins walk from Lille Europe station and other major sites.

For the price paid its good enough. They do not give toothbrush set so I suggest to take your own toiletries.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bally_Singh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night in this hotel, in room 58 on the fifth floor, easy access by the lift. The hotel was close to both the stations and within walking distance to a lot of the sights. The room I stayed in was spotless with a very comfy bed. The bathroom although small was clean and well set out.
I didn't have breakfast at the hotel.
Lots of bars and restaurants are close by so you are spoilt for choice in that regard.
Would recommend this hotel for good value accommodation in Lille.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Hotel is noisy and very small rooms. When fully booked the hotel as not enough space to serve breakfast. Though staff is helpful and the location is great. Wifi is of low quality and serves only two devices.
This would be expectable for a lower price but the hotel is actually quite expensive.
Not recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We slept in a luxury room at the street site. The room is nice, not luxury; and very, very noisy and hot. So we hardly have slept. The noise is from the street and the rooms nextdoor.
I thought it was raining very hard, but it was somebody showering.
The location is very great. Euralille and Vieux Lille is only 5 minutes walk away.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank J-Klijsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews