We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good!”
Review of Hotel Calm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Calm
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a very nice welcoming. The receptionist gave us a detailed overview of the available parkings in the neighborhood. The room was very clean but small! We had a good bed!
The hotel was just next to the railway station and close to the city center.

Room Tip: 5th floor had little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lvp3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Friendly welcome, modern room, small but well laid out. Very high standards of cleanliness and very quiet. Wonderfully powerful shower.
Staff very pleasant and very helpful with tourist information....

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sceoiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights.
The hotel is across the station, which always attracts a lively crowd.

The entrance/reception of the hotel is small but clean.
An elevator takes you up to the rooms.
We had a 'simple' room. Small, functional but clean. The bed was of good quality.
If you only need to sleep in the room, it's big enough.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Clean, quiet hotel centrally located near the train station and downtown. I was directed here by the hotel across the street which, due to an error by their online booking provider, was closed for one of the nights I'd booked. Hotel Calm matched the price I'd paid for my original booking. The staff at the 24-hour desk were friendly and helpful, and the room was small but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Picodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel is very good for the money as it is situated in a very good location between the Old Town and train stations. The room was small, but clean and everything was working.
Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Lille
Grand Hotel Lille
#33 of 107 in Lille
47 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel du Moulin d'Or
Hotel du Moulin d'Or
#36 of 107 in Lille
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Flandre Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#19 of 107 in Lille
728 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Hotel Lille Center Grand Palace
0.1 km away
Hotel balladins Lille
Hotel balladins Lille
#45 of 107 in Lille
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calm

Address: 14 rue du Molinel, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Agora Hotel)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 9,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Calm 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CÀLM HOTEL, there is nothing better to close eyes the time of one or more nights. And when we open them, we fall under the spell of a smart, sober and soothing hotel. In half a step of the stations of Lille, the CÀLM hotel is an attractive cocoon in which we like to rest ... As At home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Calm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing