We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Lille Centre Gares(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Plus Up Hotel(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 94
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 119
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
47
117
61
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
117
61
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriple roomnear the train stationhotel is situatedbuffet breakfastold townlille europe stationroom was cleanbedelevatorflandersconveniencecleanlinessbelgiumeurostar
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Friendly welcome, modern room, small but well laid out. Very high standards of cleanliness and very quiet. Wonderfully powerful shower.
Staff very pleasant and very helpful with tourist information....

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sceoiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights.
The hotel is across the station, which always attracts a lively crowd.

The entrance/reception of the hotel is small but clean.
An elevator takes you up to the rooms.
We had a 'simple' room. Small, functional but clean. The bed was of good quality.
If you only need to sleep in the room, it's big enough.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Clean, quiet hotel centrally located near the train station and downtown. I was directed here by the hotel across the street which, due to an error by their online booking provider, was closed for one of the nights I'd booked. Hotel Calm matched the price I'd paid for my original booking. The staff at the 24-hour desk were friendly and helpful, and the room was small but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Picodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel is very good for the money as it is situated in a very good location between the Old Town and train stations. The room was small, but clean and everything was working.
Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were attending the centenary of the battle of The Somme commemoration. The hotel staff were without exception very helpful and friendly. We found the hotel to be clean to a fault, really excellent. Breakfast was good, the bread being so fresh. The do not have any decaf coffee though.
The hotel is about 500 meters from the Eurostar terminal and about 50 meters from the local train station. It is very convenient for sight seeing and everything is within easy walking distance.
There were some negatives about the hotel. The room was very small with barely enough room to walk round the king size bed. The furniture is functional, but nothing special, there are no tea / coffee facilities in the room and no in room safe. Although available, we could not get access to the Internet. There is no air con in the room so we slept with the window open; Belgium supporters singing us to sleep with their drums and bugles.
Normally, I would have scored this 4 out of five, but I chose a 3 quite simply because they doubled their published maximum rates for the room presumably because of the Euro football. Had I known, I would not have paid to stay in this hotel as the price was vastly excessive for what we got. A shame profiteering got in the way of our stay, but that's supply and demand for you.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank J0lly_J0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews