We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare(Dunkirk)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Borel(Dunkirk)
US$ 123
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eole Hotel(Dunkirk)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Cuis'in(Dunkirk)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aux Waterzooi(Dunkirk)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
101
197
88
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
197
88
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettevalue for moneytown centreone nightself cateringmake teacoffee percolatorleclerc supermarketoutdoor car parkharbour areacomfort suiteswithin easy reachenglish tv channelshotel offersmodern hotelan excellent hotelbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in nov whilst en route to the dover ferry . Friendly & helpful staff. Clean comfy and handy kitchenette & English tv channels to catch up with the world. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Amazing view from the apartment, clean kitchen with all utensil needed to cook. Stayed for one night and was ideal, close to the ferry ports. Very friendly staff and close to the beaches of Dunkerque.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We wanted the option of making meals ourselves with the excellent local ingredients found at the seaside.This accommodation gave us this option.We paid extra for a slightly bigger room which we felt was worth the price.Our apartment was serviced daily and had enough cutlery & crockery for us to make basic meals.Unfortunately there was no kettle or toaster-we are in France!there is a filter coffee maker however which could be adapted to make tea for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a harbour view & consider paying for a slightly bigger suite if you are there for any length of time
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 155jacquelinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Great for a stopover when travelling through Dunkerque port. Easy to find and easy to park. The rooms are great but we found them a bit hot ( no air conditioning) and noise travels easily if you keep the window open. So if you have noisy neighbours you can be kept awake. Nevertheless would use again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johntakeiteasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from 5 days in Dunkerque for a short break with my husband. We chose All Suites because of its position, close to all we wished to visit and because it allowed us to cook for ourselves. I had read all the previous reviews and followed the advice - we chose a basin view - quieter, and rang a few days before to ask not to be on the ground floor so we could open the windows if it was hot.
We were delighted with our room. It is a value hotel and so we're not talking luxury but the room was plenty large enough for our 4 night stay. Windows took up the whole width of one wall and the views of the basin was truly amazing ( if you like industrial maritime).
We had a twin room and found the beds comfortable though would have liked and extra pillow.
The kitchen is small ( two plates and a microwave) and the utensils basic but we ate breakfast and evening meal there for all four days and was quite adequate.
I had taken a kettle as another review said these weren't provided but apparently we could have got one for reception.
Our room came to feel like a little home from home.
One comment said there were not English channels. I'm not saying this is the most important for a trip in France but it is possible to get BBC 1 & 2 if you look hard enough.
We actually got a taxi from the station ( cost €8) but it really is only a 10 minute walk ( turn left as you leave the station) There's road works everywhere at the moment so some of the terrain is quite rough if you're wheeling cases.
If you're super fussy then you probably shouldn't choose this hotel - one or two of the plates were chipped. One day the room wasn't cleaned, one of the bedside lights didn't work. I mentioned these things as I left but none of them bothered us enough to comment on while we were there and didn't at all spoil our holiday.
If ever we return to Dunkirk we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liz1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews