We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and feels very French”
Review of St Claire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Claire Hotel
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent location and feels very French”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We chose the hotel for its location and reviews on TA, and we were not disappointed. It is a charming hotel, typically French which we loved. The staff are warm and friendly, and coped with our very poor grasp of the language!! Perhaps we were lucky in having a larger room than others have commented on, but we had a beautiful room overlooking the little square. We wanted to be right in the heart of things and this was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank AnnaMcAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    208
    43
    17
    4
See reviews for
50
229
95
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is well located (city centre, metro, bus, etc...).
At our arrival, a tremendous welcome, very warmful and efficient.
We were accomodated in the room 303...the room is nice, the bathroom needs to be a bit restored (humidity traces on walls, broken load-bearing,...) but it was cleaned and well furnished.
The real black point was the noise...there are bars and nightclubs in the street under (7 troubadours) and we were awake several times in the nignt by laughs, shouts,etc...
Fortunatly, the breakfast was really good: large choise of tea flavours, salty and sweet food and a chocolate home-made cake (very tasty)!
In addition, we had a discount on the parking rate, which was a good surprise.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the 7 troubadours street....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tougne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it worked well for the short time we had in Toulouse. We had a tub with a shower, but no shower curtain, which was a little awkward. An easy walk to the sights of city center. The real pluses of this hotel were a comfortable bed, the very friendly and accomodating staff, and the wonderful coffee they made. Probably not a good choice if you are looking for an American-type hotel, but if you are just looking for a clean, conveniently-located place to sleep at a reasonable price, then this hotel works well. We stayed on both a Saturday night and again the following Monday night. The windows are double-paned and keep out noise, but there is a lot of activity all night long on the weekend, which prevents sleeping with them open.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Girl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a cosy little hotel on a quiet side street perhaps a 10 minute walk to le capitoule in one direction, 10 minutes in the other to the train station so ideally located for walking around this interesting city. It's also very close to the airport shuttle bus so you can save a taxi fare. No lobby really but the front desk was almost always manned (there is a buzzer if they are away from the desk so you buzz you come back to the hotel late at night). I arrived far too early but they got my room ready well ahead of check-in time which was very kind. I had asked for a room on an upper floor and got that - a very small clean room with Ikea-type furniture, a single bed, a portable air conditioner (because it was very warm when I was in Toulouse in October) and an ultra compact bathroom with a shower. There was one small window which looked out on nothing much but you don't travel that far to look out of a window. You must turn on the hotel's hall lights which are on a timer - an energy saver. It was all fairly basic but perfectly adequate and most important - clean. It felt very safe, my room was quiet and it was
(I think) very good value for a room in France - France!! The breakfast was handy the first morning or two when I was getting used to the city - nice fresh baking, jam, yogurt, very good coffee - but it's also fun to get breakfast at one of the many cafes nearby and drink your coffee outside while you watch the crowds. The hotel staff were very helpful, most spoke perfectly good English and I was treated very very well. The other people staying in the hotel were a nice mix - French, Americans. This is a good, moderate hotel - remember that hotel rooms in Europe are smaller than we are used to and keep expectations reasonable. It's a great base to explore Toulouse.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank cathieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The room itself (401) was compact but very clean and the fresh flowers were a very nice touch.
The lift was snug and the only other niggles I could mention: the shower is quite low and there was a full length mirror on the back of the toilet door - when the door is closed and you are using the facilities (so to speak), you do have a full length view of yourself!!!!!
We only had breakfast once and did turn with about 5mins to spare but there was fresh breads, cake, fruit, variety of teas and coffee, yoghurts. It worked out at 9euro each (I think). It was very nice but not the greatest of value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shellywelly66Watford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
855 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#15 of 130 in Toulouse
311 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,142 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Claire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Claire Hotel

Property: St Claire Hotel
Address: 29 Place Nicolas Bachelier, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,878 - ₹ 7,355
Hotel Class:3 star — St Claire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olivier Couraud and his team look forward to welcoming you to the quiet and comfortable St Claire Hotel. They propose a personal and refined base for your stay in Toulouse. With a warm welcome, harmonious colours and soft furnishings, the hotel has everything you need ti ensure that your stay in Toulouse is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your St Claire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing