We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
124
194
58
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
194
58
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel du slight criticism great location the main square family suite i highly recommend this hotel bed was comfortable central location town square tv channels breakfast was delicious the hotel offers christmas market air con first floor croissants basic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Loved staying here its clean, quiet, central and the facilities are great, the air con was quiet and effective at the last minute we decided to hire a car and used the Capitole car park. Breakfast was adequate and staff were great all had a can do attitude none were unhelpful. Only small criticisms are the TV channels were rubbish world cup was on and not on the TV? No fridge in the room and one small bottle of volvic for a three night stay?! Paid for three nights so why not get a bottle a day? They were also stingy with the towels got one hand towel and bath towel a day for two of us and we both have medical conditions. And the windows don't open but the air con is great

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaxineC317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Toulouse Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to let us your impression about your stay.

Concerning the TV channels, during the World Cup (espacially during the group stage) part of the games were only broadcasted on a private and paying TV channel not available in the rooms, but some of them were also available on the public channel which was available in the rooms. To sum up, the games you wanted to watch were probably broadcasted on this private channel but most of them could be watched in your room.

About the Volvic bottle, this is a gift made by ibis Styles, as many other services that the ibis Styles brand implies and that we offer. It is not something included in the price you paid.

Did you let the reception know about the two towels in your room ? Because it is our mistake if there was not two sets of towels, but the reception could have fixed this problem on a simple request from you. It is open 24/7 !

Apart from all these points, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

As everyone has said, superb location. Room was very small but great decoration and style. Bedding good quality. Nice shower room but shower tray VERY slippery. Hotel should consider fitting a grab rail. An OK buffet breakfast. Due to size restrictions in room there is no space for mini-bar or room safe.

As a sole visitor I take 2 wallets with my cards and local and home currency split between them, a phone, airplane ticket and passport. The hotel should consider having a safe in reception otherwise you either leave valuables in the room or carry them everywhere.

One gripe - I had a couple of small glasses of draft beer on Friday evening at 3 Euro per glass. Same size, same beer Saturday at 3 Euro. However Sunday night they charged me 5 Euro 50 cents for the same thing! Queried the cost but told that it was correct. A huge price hike!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianandpasturesnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Toulouse Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to let us a review about your stay !

We are delighted that you enjoyed it, and we hope to see you again in our hotel !

Concerning the safe we take note of your observation, and we will think about the addition of this service at the reception.

Finally about the draft beer, the price was different during part of the week end because of a play which took place in the hotel patio. For this occasion, the draft beer was not the same so there was a discount on its price. But the normal price, which was applied afterwards, was 5.50€. That explains the price gap that surprised you !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel has the best location you can dream of for a city trip: right in the centre, located at the Place du Capitole. Despite this, you don't hear anything of the lively place in the rooms. We had a lovely, modern room on the first floor. Very nicely decorated and all you needed for a city stay. Very good breakfast also.
Friendly staff.
The best of all: you get a rebate of (more than) 50% on the tariff of the Capitole parking: we paid 13 Euro for almost 24 hours, which would have been more than 26 without the hotel rebate.

Room tip: Room 138 was very good, others will be as good we guess
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank demolvlaeminck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Toulouse Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to let your review of our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Toulouse, especially the hotel location and our services !

I hope to see you again, maybe for another in the pink city !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel was such an unexpected WIN. The location is ideal, right on the Central Square, Place du Capitole. The staff was friendly and super accommodating. My room and the bathroom were huge by European standards. The bed linens were soft and towels were plush. It was well lit, rooms had wood floors, and there were plenty of plug outlets and central A/C. Everything was very modern. The room was so quiet with double windows that although I faced the main street I didn't hear one sound at all, both day and night. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and did not exclude a single item. Coffee and croissants were available all day in the lobby. Natalie, the owner/manager, is an absolute treasure and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel.

This is not a critique, just a heads up. There were no bath amenities other than liquid hand/hair soap (no lotion, shower cap, conditioner, etc). I suggest you bring your own toiletries if this matters to you.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMG9216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Toulouse Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to let us your review of the hotel.

We are glad to see that you were satisfied by your stay, and it was of course a pleasure to welcome you and to make your experience the best we could !

It would also be a great pleasure to see you again for another stay in Toulouse !

With my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Yesteday I sent a review with mistake, I talked very bad about Ibis Toulon, is not toulose that I had very good experince, A wonderful location a good breakfast and a good service too, i recomend IBIS Toulose

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank rober2portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Toulouse Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to let your review about your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope you will stay with us again should you ever return to Toulouse.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews