We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good reliable budget accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Tauranga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good reliable budget accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have stayed at IBIS hotels several times during a recent trip to the UK and Europe and found them reliably clean, comfortable and secure. In Toulouse this was also the case - we stayed at Gare Matabiau because it was close to the station and we were heading elsewhere after meeting up with friends. A walk of about 1km to the main part of town but this was no problem, gave us a chance to explore a bit. Staff were helpful and friendly, directed us to a nearby laundromat and were tolerant of our halting French.
What I like about the IBIS group of hotels is that they are fresh and clean and there is a sense that your stuff is secure in your room. This is important when travelling. Must say though that the bed here was rather firm! Overall, great value, especially if you can book ahead and get a good rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    256
    110
    24
    9
See reviews for
47
163
112
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed one night as we arrived from Switzerland by train and were leaving the next day also by train. It's literally over the road from the main train station in Toulouse.

Hotel was tidy and clean as was our room. Romm was on the small side and not heaps of room for bags.

Bathroom was small but adequate although I dislike the use of a soap gel for hair and body.

The breakfast buffet had to be paid for separately even though we had paid for the room when booking online. Breakfast was ok although we would have liked more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

As other reviewers have pointed out,you can't beat this place if you want an early train but otherwise it has little to recommend it at the price:the restaurant looks like some kind of pizza joint;the room was small and bland;the bathroom was basic.It's also quite a stroll to anything like a decent place to eat dinner.

I've usually no problem with Ibis,but,at the price I paid,this wasn't good value.Breakfast was cheaper at the railway station,but the cafe there is no Shangri la.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I chose this hotel as I had a 6.00am train to catch and had a one night stay. The location was perfect - arrived from Carcassonne by train, walked across the road into the hotel and at 5.45am next day, I walked back across the road and caught the train - really simple. So location for what I wanted was perfect.
This was the third of six Ibis hotels I am staying in while traveling August - September. So far it was the most cramped - there was not enough room at the end of the bed to walk around with the suitcase so we had to pass it over the bed as there was no room to leave it on the other side without tripping over it when going to the loo. The room was pretty crowded with two people in it. The shower had a shower curtain instead of a screen - one of my pet hates. The soundproofing was pretty bad and I was wakened at about 1.00am and spent the next hour listening to the people above pacing their floor and (presumably) arguing as indistinct voices could be heard.
It was reasonably pricey - almost twice as much for the one night as I am paying at my next Ibis in Paris.
Obviously not my favourite Ibis but it is in a useful location for train travellers

Room Tip: ask for one which can reasonably accommodate two people with two suitcases
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyadmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#23 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
#31 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#17 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Hotel Icare
#60 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#14 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau

Property: Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
Address: 14 boulevard de Bonrepos, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,649 - ₹ 7,159
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the Canal du Midi, facing the SNCF station and 20 minutes from the airport by car, the ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau is the perfect place to discover "La Ville Rose." Located in the heart of Toulouse, the hotel offers 71 soundproof, air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI and 2 rooms for guests with reduced mobility. Visit our snack bar and the Ibis Kitchen. Private paying garage available upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Gare Matabiau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing