We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
82
143
62
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
143
62
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcold meatsswimming poolconventioncity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

What do you expect from a four star hotel? We chose the Palladia because it seemed modern, clean had all amenities and a swimming pool and was 10 minutes from the airport and from Toulouse centre and advertised as four star. Yes the rooms were clean, spacious and attractive. Yes it had a pleasant pool with nice sun beds but the changing area, toilets and showers were not cleaned during our stay and scruffy with disused equipment. The bar and restaurant both close on Sundays and there are no other restaurants open either in the immediate walking locality this proved a problem necessitating a drive to find somewhere to eat - not what we wanted after a busy day sightseeing. The hotel advertises a shuttle service to and from the airport but please be aware that this does not start until 10am which was no use to us as we needed to be away by 0815. On a positive note the breakfasts were good!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve32Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie D, Chargée de communication at Hotel Palladia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear customer,

It is such a regret for us to read you didn’t totally enjoy your stay at the Hôtel Palladia. We are sorry to know that the spaces near the pool were not cleaned during your stay. We want to let you know that all the parts of the hotel are cleaned everyday. We strongly apologize if it was not correctly done the day you were here.

It is true our pool and our rooms are succesful and we pay attention everyday to their maintenance.

Our restaurant is closed on Sunday but the room service is available.
We do advertise a shuttle service but it is true it works from Monday to Friday, from 10 am to 5 pm.

We are happy if you were seduced by the breakfast. For us, every comment is relevant.

We hope to see you soon.

Elodie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The overall appearance of the hotel is ok but the room I stayed in was a little tired. The bed linen was quite worn. The location isn't great, unless you are going to the hospital. The tram is close by if you want to go to the city. We were charged for the airport shuttle when we were going back to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie D, Chargée de communication at Hotel Palladia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Ann,

Thank you for your comment.
We apologize for the unpleasant bed linen. We are working everyday to improve our services and products, that is why your comment is useful for us.
The Hôtel Palladia is close to the airport and 5 minutes driving from the city center, that is an advantage for some customers.
We hope to see you soon.

Elodie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The hotel itself is big, has 5 floors, swimming pool, restaurant, lobby and everything you need. It's not the newest one though.
The staff at reception were very nice and helpful.
The pool was open, however quite dirty if you wanted to swim.
It's located next to tram stop - within 10 min to the airport and 20 min to the centre. Free parking is also a plus

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road might be too loud for some people
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny8382016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie D, Communication officer at Hotel Palladia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for sharing a comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay even if our robot pool cleaner broke down on this day. It has been repaired since!

Hoping we will receive you again for a short getaway.

Elodia.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Arriving on Sunday and needing a place to stay overnight to catch a flight the next day, we chose the hotel based on location and available parking (we had a rental car). The stay was, overall, OK, but nothing special. If I have to stay in this area, I'd try another hotel, just to see if there's any difference.

Good:
Reception staff was very helpful and friendly.
Room was quiet.
Free parking and close to the airport (if that's what you need).
Big towels were actually big and not just long and narrow as is now fashionable.
Wide selection of food during breakfast, including freshly squeezed orange juice.

Not so good:
Rather gloomy room interiors that have seen a lot of wear and tear. You can definitely see a lot of history etched in the furniture.
Warm food during breakfast (eggs and bacon) was barely lukewarm.

Room Tip: Avoid room 417: it's tiny, smells and faces a noisy pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blackbodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie D, Chargée de communication at Hotel Palladia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for you feedback.
Our goal is to please our clients so we will try to improve our services with yours comments.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Located near the motorway and easy access if you traveling, very good car parking and friendly staff. Breakfast is nice, it's buffet style and they stop cooking after nine so if it's finished, bad luck as we had no scrambled egg or bacon or sausages and paid full price for breakfast when it's supposed to close at 10ish.

If you having breakfast here and there is no food then you have to insist to staff to provide or give you your money back.

Apart from this it's not a bad hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews