We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 152
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 122
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 161
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Toulouse Centre(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 179
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 68
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Quietat(Toulouse)
US$ 61
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
271
395
148
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
395
148
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentral locationprivilege roomchain hotelthe hotel offersfour star hotelpaper cupsexcellent hotellong weekendwalking distancecity breakside streetenjoyed our staylovely roomgood sizebreakfast roomwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is just around the corner from two crossing Metro lines (A & B) and so very convenient for getting around Toulouse. It's also just a short pleasant walk through old town Toulouse to the river.
The hotel is well appointed, and rooms average size for Europe (a little small). But the bathroom is bright and modern, and the room has all conveniences including tea and coffee equipment. The bed was perfectly comfortable.
Breakfast can be taken in a courtyard on warm days, and is a wonderful spread of cerieal, eggs, pastries, hams and cheeses. Ask the waitress for a 'real' coffee, don't bother with the machine.
Service and assistance was very good.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhilipC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Wilson.

We are very happy that you have been charmed by the decoration of our establishment and the services offered.
We will not fail to convey your appreciation to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel is close to Jean Jares Metro station and a few minutes walk from Capitole. Celine in the guest reception was so accommodating and provides good customer service. She’s one of the great hotel staff I’ve encountered during my stay in Toulouse.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MhavicFerrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear client,

I thank you for your compliments regarding the quality of our services.

Constantly working to maintain a high level of service and a good reputation, we are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for your wonderful compliments and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The water in my room toilet run all night , I was told the hotel was booked and they did not have another room they could move me to ,so I had to wait until the next morning for someone to fix the toilet. So I did not sleep well .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wilshannon117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank all the teams for thanking you for staying in our hotel during your last visit to Toulouse and for taking the time to share your comments via the TripAdvisor website.
Indeed, this allows us to correct our mistakes and make every effort to improve the quality of our services.

I take note of the facts highlighted in your publication and it seems that your stay in our establishment did not fully meet your expectations.
I would like to extend my sincerest apologies and look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Mercure Hotel Wilson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Overall we were very pleased. The day prior to our arrival to stay, the reception kept 1 piece of luggage for us, whilst we visited friends near to Toulouse overnight. On arrival for check in, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming.
A few disappointments with the room.
We requested feather pillows but were told no other types available, other than those provided.
Did not enjoy taking a drink of coffee in our room, served in cardboard cups, and the plastic drinking cups were very poor quality. Always broke once you gripped them!
Surely a 4* Hotel can and should provide better proper cups and glasses.
My wife especially, but both of us, found the absence of a dressing table a nuisance. You need somewhere to put things down, and my wife likes to have a dressing table to put her make up on and to do her hair at the same place, with a mirror. This could have been underneath the television, which whilst good, was arguably too large for the small room. A dressing table would have been better use of the space.
Disappointed with the TV channels on choice. Really would have appreciated the BBC World News channel which is usually available in other countries.
The quality of the breakfast, and the service of the staff, was excellent. Very efficient and very welcoming with smiling faces.
Despite the irritations would definitely stay again. Great central location and a nice feel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 110TerryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear client,

You have taken the time to tell us your impressions of your stopover at the Mercure Wilson and we thank you for it.

We are very pleased that you have been touched by both the location of our establishment and the quality of service delivered by all our teams.
Know that all of your remarks are taken into account and that they meet the desire of the hotel in the desire to offer quality services.

We would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews