We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place should be avoided!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
At Home Appart'Hotel
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This place should be avoided!”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The place has no staff beyond working hours. I had asked for and paid for a double room but found when I let myself in (with the code provided) late at night that I was allotted a single room with a very narrow bed. The power points were all in the wrong places. The room was clean but very poorly ventilated. Staff on the phone was very rude and uncooperative.
The hotel DID NOT provide me with the code to enter the automated hotel. My local client had called them to check, and that's where he got the entry code. If he hadn't helped, I would have been stranded on the lonely road late in the night.

Room Tip: Just avoid this, unless you love automated hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarshwardhanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    49
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
29
33
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

My stay at Apart Valley Toulouse was in August 2005 for 35 days. I had visited the place for official work. FOr one person the studio apartment was cheap, clean and sufficient. With hotplate, ovn and good balcony with a view of the canal was welcome to ease of the stress of the day.Closeness to the number of shops for fresh fruits, vegetables and groceries was helpful. The shop of chinese guy below the Apart Valley was little expensive but not bad. The room was cleaned only once a weekby the hotel persons....that was not good. The check in was not allowed in afternoon but only after 2 pm. There were no english channels other than the BBC and CNN.... so some more english entertainment channels were required.

For the cost the Apart Valley was a good deal. Leclerc a great shopping mall a must visit.
Theer are some Indian food restaurants.....near capitol a worth try..but little expensive (like Gandhi etc)

  • Liked — Cost and location.
  • Disliked — Room cleaning and TV channels. food options
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pras78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

- not that central location
- way too expensive for a long stay : 1600EUR a month for a very small student style room (you can find one for 400-500 EUR)
- no kettle
- bad customer service
- slow and very expensive internet
- cleaning lady wouldn't clean the kitchen and dust from furniture
- no wardrobe (a very symbolic one)
- no bed : you sleep on a sofa

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chris-eu-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toulouse hotels

New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2006

Stayed here in August 2006. Booked the 1 bedroom apartment (the studios are very very small). Apartment was clean and functional. Kitchen is fine - includes dishwasher and dishes, everything you need. The room is designed for function, not style. Everything is a little dated, but it works.

Room had a balcony, and overlooks a rather busy road and the canal, but was quiet. Gets 2 english channels and also gets a bunch of arab, spanish, and italian channels in addition to normal french channels.

Only issue we had was the following: On day 4 of our stay, we noticed that we had little red marks on us. Bedbugs? Gnats? We were leaving the window open at night for air.

More knowledgeable travellers said it wasn't bedbug bites, but I am suspicious. We took the covers off the bed and washed the sheets twice. I didn't see anything in the bed, and we had no issues for the next 3 days.

Hotel staff was very helpful. Laundry is expensive here but there is no local alternative that works better.

There is quite a bit to do in Toulouse and the surrounding area. We will return to toulouse, but I don't know about staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 September 2005

Not a great location - quite a hike from anywhere you are likely to want to be. Studio rooms pretty pokey and not all airconditioned - at least mine wasn't. Some basic self-catering things were missing - no kettle, toaster/grill/oven, dishwasher, hair-dryer or iron (the only way to make tea/coffee was to heat water in the microwave in a cereal bowl). What it did have was a strict set of instructions on cleaning the room and the threat of a 50 euro fine if it wasn't done; from their tone the instructions could have been written by the Stasi. Certainly cheap but you can see why; for a bit more, Citadines is miles better and you don't have to do the housework.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
#84 of 130 in Toulouse
373 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#9 of 130 in Toulouse
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Croix-Baragnon
#88 of 130 in Toulouse
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Home Appart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Home Appart'Hotel

Property: At Home Appart'Hotel
Address: 7 rue du Pont Montaudran | Place Dupuy, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Appart' Valley)
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Toulouse
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,158 - ₹ 5,896
Hotel Class:3 star — At Home Appart'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your At Home Appart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing