We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paradis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paradis
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Glastonbury, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a disabled friend of 86, and they were extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and they changed the towels every day and the bed on the fourth day. It was lovely to have English tv and lots of channels, though the wi-fi was very slow and I stopped bothering after a while - you do also have to pay for it. The beds are hard and not divans, but the bathrooms are good - they have rooms with a bath (tub for you in the States) which is what you want if you have arthritis.
The food is OK. It always amazes me that Lourdes is actually in France because the food is never good in any of the hotels I have used. The breakfast was ok, but tinned fruit is not exactly what you expect. There is no choice at dinner and it is uninspiring, however some of the puddings were lovely. The same food did go round and round, and wasn't always hot, and we were never given salad with our dinner, though I think they would have provided it if we had asked. Come on Lourdes, let's have one hotel with good French food.
My favourite staff were Armenio, who couldn't have been lovelier and more helpful and who gave me a jug of milk whenever I wanted, Cathy who always came to see if we were ok, and who was so friendly and who arranged a lovely coach trip for us with another group entirely, and Jean Michel, our smashing waiter. I just wish the food was better and that there was some choice at dinner and then it would have been almost perfect.

Room Tip: Do ask for the air con to be put on, it isn't automatic. The beds are hard, but they do provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    79
    60
    13
    6
See reviews for
82
48
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Have just returned from 5 day trip to Lourdes & stayed at the Hotel Paradis, the hotel v clean & comfortable, the staff could not be more friendly or helpfull, but who really stood out was Christophe at Reception & Catherine in Restaurant would highly recomment this hotel as it is away from the main hussle & bussle of restaurants & bars & only 5min walk to Grotto. Deffinetly would not recommend Joe Walsh Tours as a operator to travel with

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hotel is on a quiet street and close to the Grotto(5 minutes walk). It's a clean and nice hotel. Walk in the midnight to and back from the grotto. Hotel has English channels on TV, fast WIFI. Staff are very friendly and polite. Good breakfast. Definitely will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I manage to get to stay here every year the staff are great miss the vest batman ever in ronnie but Catherine is fab and does lots to help

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have just returned from a 5 day pilgrimage to Lourdes with a group of about 160 people and we all stayed in Hotel Paradis.The hotel itself is basic enough and its rating as a 3 star is fairly accurate.However the level of service is certainly higher and the welcome you receive from Madam owner and her very capable assistant Catherine is truly first class.All the management staff in fact go that extra mile to ensure your stay is as pleasent as possible.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#17 of 185 in Lourdes
160 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
580 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Rive Droite & Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#26 of 185 in Lourdes
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis

Property: Hotel Paradis
Address: 15 avenue du Paradis, 65104, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,745 - ₹ 6,867
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Paradis Lourdes with 300 guestrooms is located close to the Sanctuaries and the grotto of Massabiellewhere the Virgin Mary appeared to Bernadette SOUBIROUS. Ideal for your stays and pilgrimages in groups, with the family, as a couple or alone, the Hôtel Paradis Lourdes provides an exceptional view of the Pyrenees and the Gave de Pau, a mountain stream that flows at the foot of the hotel.The Hôtel Paradis Lourdes has fully renovated its lobbies, bar, restaurant, shop, terrace and many of the common areas. With excellent value for money, the Hôtel Paradis Lourdes is an affordable hotel in Lourdes when considering the excellence of service and facilities, and its location close to the sanctuaries and the grotto.We will be delighted to welcome you for the whole season until the end of October 2014.Attentive, friendly and multilingual staff are on hand to meet your every want and need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel Lourdes
Paradis Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing