We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“standard ibis with secure parking but far from grotto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My in-laws and I stayed in two rooms here for one night. The hotel has adequate secure parking, whereby you have to buzz the reception in order to enter the parking lot. Parking costs EUR 9/day.

This is a standard ibis hotel, but rather dated. The rooms are rather cramped, such that we had to fold our stroller in order to get it into the room. Ask for a room on the parking lot side as it's far quieter than that facing the street. Take note that some outlets are hidden behind the curtains - I had to call reception to determine whether they were located.

It was a surprising warm 24 C day at the end of October, but the hotel had already switched to heating for the winter rather than air-conditioning. It had apparently already been cold the past week. The only solution was to open the window to cool the room. The temperature significantly dropped in the evening, however, so be sure to bring proper jackets with you at the time of the year even when it is hot when you leave the hotel.

The dining area is quite spacious, and the buffet breakfast (usually not included in the room rate) is again the typical generous spread at ibis hotels.

The grotto is described as being a 10-minute walk away, but I would say it's considerably farther. I tend to stay at ibis hotels whenever possible as I know what to expect at a reasonable price, but I found the location of this hotel not as convenient as described. If there is a hotel closer to the grotto with its own parking, I would suggest staying there. The road leading to the grotto slopes downwards, so some uphill climbing is required to return to the hotel. This may be difficult for handicapped and mobility-reduced (such as heavily pregnant women) individuals and their companions. We traveled with my baby, and pushing the stroller uphill was challenging. We also brought a baby carrier for the times when she refuses to be left in the stroller, and it was tough walking uphill with her in a baby carrier.

Room Tip: request for a room facing the parking lot as it's much quieter on this side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Invictus5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Dominique Clolus
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016

I originally had a few nights booked at this hotel but I cut it short and only stayed one night. The rooms have the standard Ibis format but mine had loose light fittings which were making a buzzing noise. There was clearly something wrong with the electrics. I found the attitude of staff so so. I had trouble with wireless. It was a walk to the sanctuary and the main restaurants etc with some steep steps. I found a hotel down in the town close to everything which was much, much better and cheaper. The breakfast here was good and it is close to the station. However from my other hotel I just took a taxi to the station.
I would not recommend this hotel as there are others that are better to choose from.

Room Tip: A room on the road can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear customer

We are sorry not to have been able to satisfy you totally during your stay our team ive every day the maximum and we would be happy to get back to your confidence during a next stay

D.CLOLUS and his Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a local hotel in Lourdes, it did not feel comfortable at all. I saw Ibis across the road and booked it right at the last minute. The Ibis in Lourdes is excellent! The staff are very professional, warm and ready to help. They try and speak English which is very helpful. The rooms are airy and comfortable with plenty of natural light and the rooms are cleaned daily. The location of the hotel is very good too, with many shops and cafe's nearby. The breakfast buffet is delicious and worth the price. Their in house restaurant is very good too and the food is exceptional. Highly recommended to anyone planning to visit Lourdes.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank maryanntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Responsable réception at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thanks a lot

Your satisfaction is our priority

Hope to see you soon

D.CLOLUS and his Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly average hotel, that was very handy for us to catch an early morning train. The station is less than a 10 minute walk, but still central enough to visit the sights in Lourdes. The staff were friendly enough and the rooms clean and adequate. We were given a room to the rear of the hotel, which gave us a very quiet peaceful night :-)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Neil4993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thanks a lot and hope to see you soon...

D.CLOLUS and his Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel after recommendations from friends and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived the receptionist (Fatima) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The location is great as it's a short walk to the shrine. We ate in the hotel both nights we were there, and the service in the bar and restaurant was perfect and the food delicious.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Hele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thanks a lot...

Your satisfaction is our priority...
Hope to see you soon

D.CLOLUS and his Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
336 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#19 of 185 in Lourdes
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#14 of 185 in Lourdes
353 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
546 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#6 of 185 in Lourdes
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lourdes Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lourdes Centre Gare

Address: 5 chaussee Maransin, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 6,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Lourdes Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lourdes hotel is located opposite the hospital, 10 minutes walk from the sanctuaries and 3 minutes from the SNCF railway station. Just 1 km from the Lourdes Convention Centre, the hotel is ideal for a weekend or holiday stay. Book one of our 88airconditioned rooms (including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours as well as outdoor pay parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your ibis Lourdes Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing