We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
139
294
143
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
294
143
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationaccor groupsecure parkingminute walkhotel room isrestaurants and shopsbreakfast buffetsanctuarygrottoreceptionistchargeablebasilicaelevatorgrottefrance
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I originally had a few nights booked at this hotel but I cut it short and only stayed one night. The rooms have the standard Ibis format but mine had loose light fittings which were making a buzzing noise. There was clearly something wrong with the electrics. I found the attitude of staff so so. I had trouble with wireless. It was a walk to the sanctuary and the main restaurants etc with some steep steps. I found a hotel down in the town close to everything which was much, much better and cheaper. The breakfast here was good and it is close to the station. However from my other hotel I just took a taxi to the station.
I would not recommend this hotel as there are others that are better to choose from.

Room Tip: A room on the road can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear customer

We are sorry not to have been able to satisfy you totally during your stay our team ive every day the maximum and we would be happy to get back to your confidence during a next stay

D.CLOLUS and his Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a local hotel in Lourdes, it did not feel comfortable at all. I saw Ibis across the road and booked it right at the last minute. The Ibis in Lourdes is excellent! The staff are very professional, warm and ready to help. They try and speak English which is very helpful. The rooms are airy and comfortable with plenty of natural light and the rooms are cleaned daily. The location of the hotel is very good too, with many shops and cafe's nearby. The breakfast buffet is delicious and worth the price. Their in house restaurant is very good too and the food is exceptional. Highly recommended to anyone planning to visit Lourdes.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank maryanntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Responsable réception at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thanks a lot

Your satisfaction is our priority

Hope to see you soon

D.CLOLUS and his Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly average hotel, that was very handy for us to catch an early morning train. The station is less than a 10 minute walk, but still central enough to visit the sights in Lourdes. The staff were friendly enough and the rooms clean and adequate. We were given a room to the rear of the hotel, which gave us a very quiet peaceful night :-)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Neil4993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thanks a lot and hope to see you soon...

D.CLOLUS and his Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel after recommendations from friends and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived the receptionist (Fatima) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The location is great as it's a short walk to the shrine. We ate in the hotel both nights we were there, and the service in the bar and restaurant was perfect and the food delicious.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Hele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thanks a lot...

Your satisfaction is our priority...
Hope to see you soon

D.CLOLUS and his Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel is to be avoided at all cost, it is in need of a refurbishment the rooms are tiny and very poorly equipped.To cap it all it was unclean, we found nail clippings on the carpet in the room.

Avoid this dump at all cost.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 101bryan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

??? Why inequitable comments?
Look rather at all our positive comments!!!
Compare a hotel with a dump is not too much?
Our teams do their utmost every day! Thanks for us...
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews