We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright and Cosy Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Odalys Lorda
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Lourdes was not in our original itinerary. We stopped by for a night rest when we travelled from Gedre to Toulouse. We were really glad that we found this recently renovated apartment. Clean and bright. The only complain that I have is the kitchenette was not well equipped.
The location is good, we are able to walk everywhere. There are a lot of free parking spaces opposite of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnderBigHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

My family really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean, comfortable and new. A great alternative to a hotel because it just had more of a "home away from home" atmosphere. The location was ideal, we were able to walk everywhere.
The only thing stopping me from giving 100% rating is that the kitchenette was not well equipped. We will be returning to Lourdes next year and I plan to call the hotel in advance and ask them if they can better equip the kitchens. Then it would be just perfect. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLC_MLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed for four days in Lourdes at the Lorda. It seemed to have been very recently renovated and everything was nice and well maintained. As I was traveling alone, I stayed in the smallest apartment available but it was just the right size, quite bright and cosy. The decor was modern and elegant and I found the apartment and the hotel very pleasant and unpretentious on the whole. Although it was situated at the end of the hotel strip, it was still only a 15 minute walk to the Grotto and sanctuaries and situated in a prettier area than the hotels nearer to the train station. The train station was easily accessible by Citybus for 1.20 euro. Also, there was a good supermarket about twenty minutes away on foot so I was able to buy groceries and really use the kitchenette. My only minor criticisms are as follows: the small wall television could only be watched from the bed and was a bit far away in spite of my excellent eyesight and the hotel didn't provide a clean-up kit for the kitchen (sponge, cloth, dish detergent). On the whole, I enjoyed my stay at the Lorda and would not hesitate to recommend that you stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magnolia1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed here in August. A clean large room with a kitchen area, the bed was very comfortable. Just 1 kilometer walk to the Grotto. Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuilieres87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Nice hotel - clean rooms, large spaces with single beds and minimal decor. Coffee bar makes delicious croissants in the morning. No dishes or cutlery to go with kitchenette, and ensure you bring soap for the shower. Staff are nice and helpful and speak a multitude of languages. Free parking was easy to find and the internet worked in the rooms. Was a pleasant oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi_ABroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 km away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#17 of 185 in Lourdes
282 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Saint Etienne
Hotel Saint Etienne
#43 of 185 in Lourdes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel BELFRY
Grand Hotel BELFRY
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
98 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
339 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#73 of 185 in Lourdes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Odalys Lorda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Odalys Lorda

Address: 18 Esplanade du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Lourdes
Price Range: ₹ 3,186 - ₹ 5,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Odalys Lorda 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Appart'Hotel Odalys Lorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing