We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Limoges Nord
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Used this hotel as an overnight stop during a trip to Spain. Prebooked having read earlier reviews, and I have to say, we were not disappointed. The room was a little small but perfectly adequate - Wouldn't want to stay for a week, but brilliant for an overnight stopover. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good (fabulous fresh baked bread)and extremely good value. Absolutely no complaints and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who finds themselves in this part of France.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2009

New, Clean, quiet, nice bed, free parking, free wireless internet
Those are all I want, Excellent!
Though room is a little bit small, but quite modern, I like it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Stoppewd for one night on way back to the UK from Spain. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, we arrived at 10.35pm and at the restaurant next door they stop serving at exactly 10.30pm (it looked good).

Breakfast was a good continental breakfast. It is by a busy road, but soundproofing is excellent. It is not a 'long stay' hotel, but well worth looking at for a couple of nights.

They lock the carpark which gives you added security if you are leaving some bags in your car overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

I stayed overnight at this hotel with my wife and 16 year old son on our way from Roscoff to a gite in the Aveyron department. Great value modern room at only €64 for the three of us. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Breakfast was €8 per person extra but was well worth it in my opinion. Rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV channels and free Wi-Fi. This hotel should probably be a 3-star establishment! The restaurant alongside the hotel is Le Vert Gourmand and offers superb quality at the price. We liked the hotel and restaurant so much that we changed our plans and also stayed there again a fortnight later on our way back to Ireland. The food was just as good second time around. I recommend this hotel very highly.

On a practical note there is a large hypermarket just across the motorway and although it is not obvious from the hotel itself, if you want out of the car park and go 100 metres north you will see a footbridge that goes over the motorway and saves a rather tortuous journey by car. Finally, do check an online map of how to reach the hotel by car because it is easy to miss it and get caught in a one-way system.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teleworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

Booked this hotel on the strength of the other reviews on this site and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are small but brand new, sparkling clean and very "designer". The staff were extremely welcoming and despite being right next to the highway you couldn't hear even a murmur of passing traffic.....
.......if that wasn't enough the restaurant next door provided us with an gourmet dinner at a more than reasonable price.!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Isobel_Ain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
1.2 km away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#7 of 45 in Limoges
536 reviews
5.4 km away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#6 of 45 in Limoges
522 reviews
1.6 km away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#23 of 45 in Limoges
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Inter Hotel Arion
Inter Hotel Arion
#13 of 45 in Limoges
180 reviews
1.4 km away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
1.7 km away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#10 of 45 in Limoges
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Limoges Nord? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Limoges Nord

Address: 110 avenue de Brachaud, 87280 Limoges, France (Formerly Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range: ₹ 3,728 - ₹ 4,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Limoges Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 2* hotel with high standard, queen size beds, flat tv, foreign TV channels, Free WIFI, air conditionning, high soundproofing. Ideally located on the A20 exit 30 from Paris and 29 from Toulouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bienvenue Hotel Limoges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing