We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay, Average Hotel”
Review of Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Nimes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Nothing really special about the hotel. It was efficient and fit the need of the business trip, but no more. The beds were ok, the bathroom alright, and breakfast sub-par. If you need for a business trip and something is nearby then it could be ok for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Nimes Ouest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were forced to stay here as we were travelling with children in the middle of summer. The rooms as totally used. They are smelly and the hotel is poor. The only thing that saves the place from disaster is its staff. They are helpful and the breakfast is decent.

Room Tip: there is a nice hotel opposite to this one
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shejnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL C, Gérant at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Good evening,
thank you for your answer. We are soory if you didn'yt enjoy your stay in our hotel. we are very surprised that you find the quality of our hotel so poor because we are renovating our rooms, actually we renvating bathroom. If we knew that your room was smelly maybe we could change you for another room. Thank you for our staff they will aprreciate.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed there for only one night. Nice, clean, not far from A9 motorway and with friendly staff hotel. Room could be bigger but you get what you paying for, good value for money. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0mek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here on our way to Spain, and arrived quite late in the evening. The staff that met us were really friendly, but the room we got was tiny, dirty and smelly. I tried to open the window to get some fresh air, but the back yard smelled twice as bad, so I just had to close it again. The bed was uncomfortable, but the breakfast was ok. Wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maritgyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL C, Gérant at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016
Google Translation

Nous sommes très surpris par ces observations.
Tout d'abord nous avons des chambres "supérieures" qui sont plus spacieuses car 28m² pour environ 10€ de plus.
Vous avez trouvé votre chambre malodorante et sale, pourquoi ne pas avoir contacté la réception pour faire un état des lieux et pouvoir vous déloger vers une autre chambre ? Notre personnel est disponible 24h/24h et 7j/7j.
La cour de derrière est agrémentée de plantes vertes et entretenue régulièrement par un jardinier (preuve à l'appui). Nous sommes entrain de changer la literie des chambres afin d'avoir des matelas de tailles supérieures.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located in a commercial area. Lots of stores right by the hotel. It's around 10 mins by car from the center of nimes but all depends on the traffic. Spacious rooms and calm area. Prices go from 55 euros for a small room up to 93 for the bigger ones. Didn't try the breakfast. Their room service is good and not expensive. Staff is nice and rooms are really clean for

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis quant à votre séjour dans notre hôtel et sommes heureux de constater votre satisfaction. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 36 in Nimes
597 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western L'Orangerie
2.7 km away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
2.6 km away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
2.6 km away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Nimes Ouest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Address: 157 Rue Tony Garnier, 30900 Nimes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range: ₹ 4,125 - ₹ 7,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Nimes Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 3 * hotel, surrounded by greenery, has a private garden and 49 renovated rooms, fully air-conditioned. Warm and personalized welcome 24 hours a day 7 days a week with a receptionist at night. The languages spoken are French, English, German, Spanish. All rooms are equipped with baths, showers, hairdryer, mirror, new bedding of high quality, memory pillows. They have flat screen TV with canal +, satellite, Bein sport, foreign channels (English, German, Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Russian). Wifi ++ fiber optic 20mbps throughout the hotel. Buffet breakfast is served between 5.30 am and 11.00 am (pressed oranges, yoghurt machine, different types of bread and pastries, regional products, cheeses, cold cuts ...) Room service is available 24 hours a day. The private parking fenced under video surveillance is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Nimes Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing