We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 75
US$ 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 131
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 90
US$ 87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 117
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 156
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 281
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare(Nimes)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
37
85
47
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
85
47
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

For the price we were paying, we were expecting some decent standard, instead we were given a minuscule cubicle (11 sqm, 118 sqft!) dark, unappealing, where WiFi wouldn't work. Staff were overworked, seemingly doing 18 hours shifts and not in the mood to help. Power sockets so badly designed that I required a multi socket to recharge the mobile. Breakfast was average. Clearly a place for traveling sales people, not tourists.

Room Tip: Unless you have to sleep in the street, avoid this place
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mennito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

We thank you and are really surprised by your so negative comment. We are a hotel that welcome business men as well as tourists and we pay a particular attention at every single client. As you can read on all the online comments, staff is "friendly and helpfull". The room you got was the one you paid for. Please note, we have bigger rooms (28sqm). We understand some people need more space so we can modify the reservation and give you one of those for an extra 10€ (on availability). Our full breakfast with different breads, pancakes, croissants and similar products, biscuits, cereals, delicatessen, cheeses, fruits (dry/fresh/in salad), yogurts, hot and cold drinks, eggs, honey, jams... is not convenient enough for you, maybe you could give us any suggestion to complete it? Do not hesitate to give us your name and the date of your stay as we can have a look at your reservation and the condition of your stay. It is important for us to understantd and work on what went wrong. Did you tell the receptionnists everything during your stay or at the departure? so they could fix it for you to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Our family room was immaculate and very big. Air conditioning excellent. Beds very comfortable. Great location, great for an overnight stop on our way to Spain. McDonald just a short walk away for kids! Good value for money too.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015
Google Translation

Il est très agréable de voir notre travail récompensé par votre satisfaction et en bonus un commentaire positif en ligne. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

For a change of scenery I decided to leave the city and this small hotel was just what I wanted. A pleasant ground floor room, very roomy, a compact bathroom but a lovely modern bath. Although there was no refrigerator or safe, the room was sunny and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excelllent, and it was pleasant eating outside on the terrace in the sun. Several restaurants were nearby, and there was a handy bus stop to town, plus furrther afield a McDonalds, a large pharmacy and low cost clothes shops. I had a room service dinner twice, and the quality and size of servings were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Makaroni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Thank you for staying at our Kyriad hotel. There are no safe and no fridge in the room, however we can keep your things in safety in a special room and we can keep your food are other goods in our fridge in the kitchen. Please ask the Reception when you need something, we will do our best to satisfy our clients as long as it is possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I booked this hotel online and I was given the wrong dates. I canceled the reservation WITHIN 30 MINUTES, and they still charged me the full fee. I have placed a dispute through my credit card. During this process, I spoke to a hotel representative that plainly refused to give a refund, no explanations. The dispute is pending, but I think these are bad business practices.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank rcespedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

We are really sorry for the situation. However, you booked through Booking website that is not us directly. Clients have to be really carefull when they book on these websites because, as written on the website, when you choose a promotional offer, once you make the payement you cannot modify or cancell the booking after that. Please next time, feel free to call the reception of the hotel before booking. We can answer all your questions and you can cancell (free of charge) untill 6pm the day of your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A stopover during our roadtrip in South France. Free parking space. Room is just a little too tight, not even enought spaces for luggage x 2 persons. The hotel looks pretty old and things started to wear out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Please note that we also have Superior rooms, a 28 m2 much more spacious. We know some rooms need some works. We plan to fix everything during the winter. We hope you will come back in few years or sooner and have a beautiful stay at our's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews