We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A salesperson's hotel”
Review of Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Nimes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

For the price we were paying, we were expecting some decent standard, instead we were given a minuscule cubicle (11 sqm, 118 sqft!) dark, unappealing, where WiFi wouldn't work. Staff were overworked, seemingly doing 18 hours shifts and not in the mood to help. Power sockets so badly designed that I required a multi socket to recharge the mobile. Breakfast was average. Clearly a place for traveling sales people, not tourists.

Room Tip: Unless you have to sleep in the street, avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mennito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

We thank you and are really surprised by your so negative comment. We are a hotel that welcome business men as well as tourists and we pay a particular attention at every single client. As you can read on all the online comments, staff is "friendly and helpfull". The room you got was the one you paid for. Please note, we have bigger rooms (28sqm). We understand some people need more space so we can modify the reservation and give you one of those for an extra 10€ (on availability). Our full breakfast with different breads, pancakes, croissants and similar products, biscuits, cereals, delicatessen, cheeses, fruits (dry/fresh/in salad), yogurts, hot and cold drinks, eggs, honey, jams... is not convenient enough for you, maybe you could give us any suggestion to complete it? Do not hesitate to give us your name and the date of your stay as we can have a look at your reservation and the condition of your stay. It is important for us to understantd and work on what went wrong. Did you tell the receptionnists everything during your stay or at the departure? so they could fix it for you to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Our family room was immaculate and very big. Air conditioning excellent. Beds very comfortable. Great location, great for an overnight stop on our way to Spain. McDonald just a short walk away for kids! Good value for money too.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015
Google Translation

Il est très agréable de voir notre travail récompensé par votre satisfaction et en bonus un commentaire positif en ligne. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

For a change of scenery I decided to leave the city and this small hotel was just what I wanted. A pleasant ground floor room, very roomy, a compact bathroom but a lovely modern bath. Although there was no refrigerator or safe, the room was sunny and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excelllent, and it was pleasant eating outside on the terrace in the sun. Several restaurants were nearby, and there was a handy bus stop to town, plus furrther afield a McDonalds, a large pharmacy and low cost clothes shops. I had a room service dinner twice, and the quality and size of servings were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Makaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Thank you for staying at our Kyriad hotel. There are no safe and no fridge in the room, however we can keep your things in safety in a special room and we can keep your food are other goods in our fridge in the kitchen. Please ask the Reception when you need something, we will do our best to satisfy our clients as long as it is possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I booked this hotel online and I was given the wrong dates. I canceled the reservation WITHIN 30 MINUTES, and they still charged me the full fee. I have placed a dispute through my credit card. During this process, I spoke to a hotel representative that plainly refused to give a refund, no explanations. The dispute is pending, but I think these are bad business practices.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank rcespedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

We are really sorry for the situation. However, you booked through Booking website that is not us directly. Clients have to be really carefull when they book on these websites because, as written on the website, when you choose a promotional offer, once you make the payement you cannot modify or cancell the booking after that. Please next time, feel free to call the reception of the hotel before booking. We can answer all your questions and you can cancell (free of charge) untill 6pm the day of your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A stopover during our roadtrip in South France. Free parking space. Room is just a little too tight, not even enought spaces for luggage x 2 persons. The hotel looks pretty old and things started to wear out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Please note that we also have Superior rooms, a 28 m2 much more spacious. We know some rooms need some works. We plan to fix everything during the winter. We hope you will come back in few years or sooner and have a beautiful stay at our's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#5 of 35 in Nimes
622 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.2 km away
B&B Hotel Nimes Ville Active
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
2.6 km away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.2 km away
Logis Nimotel
Logis Nimotel
#26 of 35 in Nimes
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Nimes Ouest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Address: 157 rue Tony Garnier, 30900 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range: ₹ 3,829 - ₹ 7,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Nimes Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 3 * hotel, surrounded by greenery, has a private garden and 49 renovated rooms, fully air-conditioned. Warm and personalized welcome 24 hours a day 7 days a week with a receptionist at night. The languages spoken are French, English, German, Spanish. All rooms are equipped with baths, showers, hairdryer, mirror, new bedding of high quality, memory pillows. They have flat screen TV with canal +, satellite, Bein sport, foreign channels (English, German, Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Russian). Wifi ++ fiber optic 20mbps throughout the hotel. Buffet breakfast is served between 5.30 am and 10.30 am (pressed oranges, yoghurt machine, different types of bread and pastries, regional products, cheeses, cold cuts ...) Room service is available 24 hours a day. The private parking fenced under video surveillance is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Nimes Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing