We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
31
56
30
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
56
30
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reasonable value rooms are basic family room hotel parking stayed here easy access good size ensuite train location city centre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location very close to Comedie. It was inexpensive (109€ for a triple).
Location was awesome, but the hotel offered a minimum of anything else. We had a triple which was far in the back with a lack of windows. There a lift to get you part way up.

The room was spacious enough, yet a bit tired like the rest of the property. Minimum linens but enough to get you through. The beds were very firm with minimum pillows. Not particularly comfortable.

Free wifi in rooms was nice.
Parking is in public lot. Hotel offers a discount, but only for 12 hours. We were there for 18hours and paid the 24 hour price which was close to 25€. Figure this out before hand.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank SBTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel is located very conveniently near to La Comedie and the train station. Its best asset is the cordial and nice attitude of those who work in it. It is nice and comfortable, but you have to be careful that it closes at 1 AM so if you plan a late dinner or outing be sure to be back on time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Stayed here for a week. It is just 5minute walk from the train station, 2min walk to La Comedies Square where there is a supermarket, tram stop, tourist bureau and many cafés. The hotel is small, rooms aero clean. I had my own bathroom. Breakfast is available. Staff speak many languages and are accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stayed here as an overnight stop for an early train and it was perfect. A five minute level walk from the main station and on a quiet road just 100m from La Comedie, the main centre of Montpellier. The hotel is tastefully furnished as one would expect from the name and the room we had with its' excellent little en-suite was superb. The room was quiet and comfortable especially considering it was on a relatively major street. The electric roll down shutter eliminated all sound and light very effectively.
The air-conditioner in the room coped admirably with the scorching heat currently being experienced in Europe (40c). The staff welcome and registration was speedy and friendly and we were in our room 10 minutes after getting off the train!.
The slightly pricey breakfast was however good quality and served in a very pleasant room. They even had a teapot for our fussy English tea!
The only insignificant niggle was the shower head holder in the en suite was one of those ball types that doesn't actually hold the shower head and it kept dropping.
I would recommend this hotel, at least the en-suite rooms, to anyone and will stay again when we explore the surprisingly interesting city. The free wireless internet was excellent and seemed very strong as we were able to watch video.
And the whole hotel is non-smoking.

Room Tip: Choose an en-suite unless you are keen to share facilities.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived here expecting to come by train but ended up on a bus from Girona, however the tram system is brilliant and took us basically outside the hotel! It's opposite the old town and round the corner from the train station which came in handy on our departure as we woke up at 9am for a 9.13 train! Multiple atms and small supermarkets very close. The man who welcomed us was amazing and unbelievably helpful and kind, as with the women on departure. However there was a man in the evening who basically shooed my boyfriend way when he tried to pay! He let the whole experience down. Basic but comfy room with everything needed for a quick stay. Beautiful city and a great location for sightseeing and dinner!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank bria_macdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews