We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming hotel with parking 10 minutes on foot from the centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Andrésy, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Charming hotel with parking 10 minutes on foot from the centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel 4 times and I have found standards to be consistent. I use it as a base to visit family in Montpellier. It is like a large mansion with individually decorated rooms which are quite different from one to another. Lovers of characterless chain hotels, this is not for you! The free parking is very welcome - even if it is a bit tight sometimes. Staff are always helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is an upgraded French affair offering cheese, yoghourt and fruit in addition to the usual juice, bread, jam and pastries. Personally I would prefer bars of soap rather than liquid, but... Remember this is a 2 star hotel (a good one at that) and so it would be unfair to judge it on higher criteria. I shall return here on my subsequent visits to Montpellier.

Room Tip: My favourite is n° 9, although proximity to a street might be disturbing for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tradeform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    113
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
170
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at Hotel Du Parc for two nights the rooms are very large as is the bathroom complete with a full size bath. The staff were very friendly and accommodating with parking available at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FBZCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed in Montpellier for one night after flying into the city & then taking a drive into Northern Spain. This was the first time coming into Montpellier and the hotel without sat nav well i'd probably still be looking now! Once found it was very easy to get into the hotel from a suitably sized car park (space for about 10 cars) into the lobby... lovely small reception desk area under the winding staircase to be greeted by a very warm and friendly mature French lady and a beautiful golden retriever (name escapes me) I was given my room key, up the stairs to the room.... the door was wide open and seems to be the case until the guests check in. The room was a good size, small tv (no english channels) double bed, a separate single bed so if you are a party of three with a child this room is perfect.

Decent size bathroom, slightly lacking on towels.... (note if owners read this) but generally good shower, clean, warm tiled floor and a large smoked glass opening window.

I didn't have time to stop for breakfast, a brief look at the city centre and then away. I'd come back here because it was very well appointed, excellent price and i'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonPSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed twice on our recent vaction, both in-bound and out-bound from the region. The hotel is a short walk away but peacefully located. Our room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The hotel is in an old home and is gorgeous. We especially enjoyed a great breakfast outside on the terrace but the breakfast room an a chillier day was also lovely. Mme was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We spent a wonderful night here this past September and the roommates exceeded our expectations. It offer great value for money as the room was very comfortabl; the owner and staff were attentive and friendly; and the breakfast table was tasty with a slightly limited choice but all fresh and good quality. It is near the center albeit tucked away in a small side street so bring your Tom Tom (or equivalent). We will go back next time we are in Montpelier.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francoise_h34, Manager at Hotel du Parc, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear Dave,
We are pleased that you had a good time in our establishment and in Montpellier.
Traffic in our city is not easy, so our guests can download - Access section - on our website various routes to get to our hotel. These routes can sometimes be simpler than on a GPS.
Best regards
Françoise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.4 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#4 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
1.2 km away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#9 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 8 rue Achille Bege, 34090, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,206 - ₹ 9,842
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing