We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie(Montpellier)
US$ 220
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 81
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$ 155
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 80
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$ 75
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$ 90
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Domaine de Verchant(Castelnau-le-Lez)
US$ 630
US$ 478
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
107
178
55
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
178
55
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat view of the cathedralold townnice size roomst pierrethe nearest car parkchurch bellsarc de triumphspecial ratebed and pillowsoverlooking the gardenrestaurants and cafesbreakfast room isnight lifebotanical gardensquiet side streetquiet locationlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Close to Montpellier's own Arc de Triomph, Le Guilhelm is charming...an old-world feel complemented by modern amenities. Enjoy breakfast overlooking the inner courtyard! The hotel is an easy walk to the Arc de Triomph and several shops and restaurants, or hop on the trolley to access the museums, shops and restaurants at Place du Comedie or the newer section in the port district.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BaguetteLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed over a weekend to visit and discover the city. It was a great experience. The room was wide. Very calm. The staff was very friendly polite and helpful
We really enjoyed it and will recommend it.
Thnx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Penthousesitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

In Montpellier for a conference and staying at the conference venue was prohibitively expensive so I found this place 1km across the city center. Its right around the corner from Montpellier's Arc de Triomphe and the Promenade du Peyrou, and the local botanical gardens. The location right on one edge of the compact city center makes it well-situation from which to explore the medieval old down, where everything's within about a 20 minute walk.

The room was comfortable, with a desk and couch in our room (although it's in an old building so I think all room configurations are different), and a large, spacious bathroom. The staff was helpful with check in and ordering a cab for us at check out, and very patient with our (particularly my) very bad French. They did not replenish the bottles of water in the in-room fridge everyday but were happy to fetch more for us upon request. Wireless is free, but the setup is a little unusual as you need to get a unique login for each device. I'd brought a bunch of devices and demo hardware for my work event so this was a bit of a hassle but only due to my specific circumstances. Breakfast is available for a fee (per person so this can add up). It's got solid continental breakfast options (great jams), and the breakfast room is nice and picturesque. I took advantage of this quite a bit since I could expense the breakfast and I was in a hurry in the mornings, but for the casual traveler, allow me to recommend the boulangerie next door, which is much cheaper, and has incredible bread, cheese, sandwiches, and quiches. It's only open in the morning and a line forms quickly, but it's well worth it.

Finally, let me just say a word about the Best Western brand: I've stayed in BWs in, say, California, where you pay $200+/night for a generic room with heat-lamped breakfasts and surly desk attendants. Here, it's still kind of a BW budget feel but actually at a budget price, the service is good French service and they actually make an effort to make your stay comfortable. If I ever come back to Montpellier I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

When we arrive mid afternoon the room was made up for one rather than two people. We pointed this out requesting more towels and extra water glasses (there was just one plastic cup) this was greeted with apologies and assurances of immediate action. However when we got back from dinner nothing had been done. The following morning the repeated request for towels resulted in immediate action but the cleaners then removed the one plastic cup and didn't replace it. We eventually got glasses and plastic cups but ... Another niggle was that the tea cups did not fit the saucers provided almost guaranteeing spillage (this hotel offers breakfast so surely they mist have matching cups and saucers). As with pretty much all hotels the shower fitting was a bit naff - not high enough for anyone above low average height. On the positive side the hotel is in a good quiet location, near the cathedral and within easy walking distance from pretty much anywhere you might wish to go with the old part of the city. It's also easy to reach by public transport from the airport. The staff were all polite and friendly - just a shame that they let themselves down with the initial lack of service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SallyBettyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is very good-the old town center, but all other things made us disappointed. First of all, the room had a strong specific smell of dampness, the furniture was old and in bad condition-creaking doors and dust on the surfaces. The place itself is quiet noisy at night because of the drunk people which are usually wandering nearby after night parties in the old town center-room window on the street side, no soundproof window glass.The main strange thing for a hotel of this category was that Wi-Fi was not working! Moreover, we have asked reception guys about the status of solving this problem, but they looked very indifferent not even tried to apologize for a such inconvenience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews