We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
86
33
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
33
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The wi fi is good, the bathroom was modern enough, the pool was as expected, the sun loungers were good quality and the courtyard area to the rear with tables and chairs was attractive. There were two of us for two nights and we had a room as opposed to a terraced house. The stairs and walkway leading to it were shabby and chipped. The room was a fair size and although it had a large modern window it was wallpapered and quite dark. There was no balcony or terrace. The air conditioning was effective but in the heat and sunshine of August it wasn't a place to spend any time.

The extended family owners seemed nice enough but their kids spent a lot of time in the pool at the expense of clients and on our second night the courtyard was given over to a large family party. All in all this seemed rather cynical and made us feel uncomfortable and like paying but second class guests.

Perhaps both the hotel and the booking agency should be honest enough to make clear that the owning family expects to make full use of the facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Gérant at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hello,
We are sorry you didn't feel to have the best journey.
It's right there is no balcony or terrace in our guest rooms, but it's as described in our website (each holiday cottage do have a terrace).

It's true that one evening, we were celebrating the birthday of one of my close friend. 4 kids were indeed in the swimming pool, but they were respectful and it's didn't seem at that time you were annoyed. If my memory is right, you were drinking a bottle of wine lying on the deckchairs. It seems you liked our other facilities (swimming pool, room size, big window, etc...); maybe that occurence didn't deserve a rating of 2 out of 5.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

After a very long drive through Switzerland, Italy and France this was a great hotel to arrive to! The owner was very accommodating and we were pleasantly surprised with the room. Very spacious, clean and with a nice little terrace outside the room. Had we had time to spare from our long road trip i would have loved to stay here and extra night.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Gérant at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thanks a lot Sandra. You are welcome to come back whenever you want

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed here with my boyfriend off-season and it was a great accommodation all around. Colorful and great decorations in the room- comfy bed! The pool and patio area was beautiful and the outside was quaint French countryside plains, quite close to Montpellier. Had everything we needed and the breakfast was a great extra touch. Merci beaucoup!!

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Just spent a very enjoyable few days here. Lovely place, clean, quiet and a good situation to 'get away from it all'. We had a problem with a hairdryer and it was changed immediately. Needed to do some washing - no problem. Breakfast was also very nice. Pool clean and quiet. Excellent stay, thank you, we'll certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms good, gites particularly good for families.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this B&B. Free
gated parking, optional breakthrough, pool, friendly, rural village off beaten path but close enough to all amenities. Stephane has done a super job. We'll be back here again next time thru. Beautiful theme rooms well appointed.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Propriétaire at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Hello "Jimimy", Thank you very much for your comment.
Indeed, all rooms have a different theme coming with different inspiration. My favorite is « la Comédie » with an indian wardobe and its monastery door from the 18th century.
We’ll be glad to welcome you again next time you come back in Montpellier.
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews