We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Le Patio 34

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Patio 34
Ranked #7 of 45 Montpellier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The wi fi is good, the bathroom was modern enough, the pool was as expected, the sun loungers were good quality and the courtyard area to the rear with tables and chairs was attractive. There were two of us for two nights and we had a room as opposed to a terraced house. The stairs and walkway leading to it were shabby and chipped. The room was a fair size and although it had a large modern window it was wallpapered and quite dark. There was no balcony or terrace. The air conditioning was effective but in the heat and sunshine of August it wasn't a place to spend any time.

The extended family owners seemed nice enough but their kids spent a lot of time in the pool at the expense of clients and on our second night the courtyard was given over to a large family party. All in all this seemed rather cynical and made us feel uncomfortable and like paying but second class guests.

Perhaps both the hotel and the booking agency should be honest enough to make clear that the owning family expects to make full use of the facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Gérant at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hello,
We are sorry you didn't feel to have the best journey.
It's right there is no balcony or terrace in our guest rooms, but it's as described in our website (each holiday cottage do have a terrace).

It's true that one evening, we were celebrating the birthday of one of my close friend. 4 kids were indeed in the swimming pool, but they were respectful and it's didn't seem at that time you were annoyed. If my memory is right, you were drinking a bottle of wine lying on the deckchairs. It seems you liked our other facilities (swimming pool, room size, big window, etc...); maybe that occurence didn't deserve a rating of 2 out of 5.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

After a very long drive through Switzerland, Italy and France this was a great hotel to arrive to! The owner was very accommodating and we were pleasantly surprised with the room. Very spacious, clean and with a nice little terrace outside the room. Had we had time to spare from our long road trip i would have loved to stay here and extra night.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Gérant at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thanks a lot Sandra. You are welcome to come back whenever you want

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed here with my boyfriend off-season and it was a great accommodation all around. Colorful and great decorations in the room- comfy bed! The pool and patio area was beautiful and the outside was quaint French countryside plains, quite close to Montpellier. Had everything we needed and the breakfast was a great extra touch. Merci beaucoup!!

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Just spent a very enjoyable few days here. Lovely place, clean, quiet and a good situation to 'get away from it all'. We had a problem with a hairdryer and it was changed immediately. Needed to do some washing - no problem. Breakfast was also very nice. Pool clean and quiet. Excellent stay, thank you, we'll certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms good, gites particularly good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this B&B. Free
gated parking, optional breakthrough, pool, friendly, rural village off beaten path but close enough to all amenities. Stephane has done a super job. We'll be back here again next time thru. Beautiful theme rooms well appointed.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Propriétaire at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Hello "Jimimy", Thank you very much for your comment.
Indeed, all rooms have a different theme coming with different inspiration. My favorite is « la Comédie » with an indian wardobe and its monastery door from the 18th century.
We’ll be glad to welcome you again next time you come back in Montpellier.
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
6.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
9 km away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
6.6 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#4 of 93 in Montpellier
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Hotel Disini
Hotel Disini
#1 of 3 in Castries
303 reviews
6.1 km away
Couette et Cafe
Couette et Cafe
#4 of 45 in Montpellier
90 reviews
1.8 km away
Domaine de Biar
Domaine de Biar
#1 of 3 in Laverune
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio 34? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio 34

Address: 25 avenue moulin de tourtourel, 34880, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Montpellier
Price Range: ₹ 5,133 - ₹ 6,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cottages and B & B "Le Patio 34" are located in the countryside 4 km from Montpellier and 20 minutes away from the beaches. Stephane has created 5 guest rooms and 4 family friendly cottages that revolve around the large patio planted with pool / jacuzzi, bar and dining room. on site you have a private parking, wifi access everywhere, sauna, lounges and alcoves of relaxation and massages by appointment. I offer catering dishes daily meals and skewers some weeknights. If you come to explore the area I'd be happy to refer you to the most beautiful places to visit nearby city, sea and hinterland. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing