We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location for exploring Collioure”
other travellers have booked this property
Chateau de la Rocasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chateau de la Rocasse
Proximity to the Notre Dame des Anges Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Chateau de la Rocasse
Proximity to the Notre Dame des Anges
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
The Kitchen
Bathroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Sunrise on St Vincent Beach
Old Town
Night scene of Notre Dame des Anges
Quaint Streets
St Vincent Chapel - view from the bedroom
Fresh Seafood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Good location for exploring Collioure”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We enjoyed our stay - very good location for walking exploration of Collioure and lots of shops, historical sites, restaurants and art galleries. Mediterranean Sea almost at your doorstep with beaches and swimming. Comfortable, spacious accommodations; equipped adequately although we would have liked a French press for making coffee. Noisy due to location but quiet by bedtime. Good instructions from owner and very easy to communicate. We recommend this lodging!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shel K
2 reviews
“SECOND COLLIOURE VISIT”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is our second visit to Collioure. During our first visit in 2011 we stayed for two days at a local hotel and enjoyed the area and particularly the town of Collioure so much that we vowed to return. This we did, in June, 2018. Prior to organizing our accommodation I researched in depth finding a place in the little town where we could just wander each day without the worry of parking etc. The town only allows vehicles from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. After that time you must leave the area and park in one of the parking lots available for visitors. Upon finding exactly this type of accommodation I made a reservation for a one week stay. The owner was very accommodating and efficient in her responses throughout the reservation process. I reserved this accommodation over a year in advance so our dream of staying in this gorgeous town would be in place. After communicating with the owners numerous times, we had no further dialogue until the apartment deposit was required. Then, a couple of months prior to our France journey, I was required to pay the remainder of the outstanding costs. This was all done in a seamless manner. I also had to submit a damage deposit of approx. $460 Cdn. as I am a Canadian and the owner is also a Canadian. This also, went flawlessly. We departed Canada for our France trip May 11, 2018. Our itinerary had us arriving in Collioure, France on Saturday, June 16/18. Upon arriving in Collioure we found our accommodation and having had all the details to enter the property given to us through previous emails, the entry was seamless. The owner provided us with everything we needed. However, after entering the apartment it didn’t seem to be very clean. Particularly the kitchen area. Stove fan area was very greasy, cupboards were dusty inside and somewhat greasy on the outside. The dishwasher was full of dishes that had been washed but not put away. The window ledges were also dusty. The main bathroom was basically just okay however there was considerable mildew growing around the bathtub/shower area. I notified the owner by email and she apologized and stated that her cleaning personnel were normally very good about readying the apartment for the next guests. We managed to put this less than clean situation to rest. However on Monday morning June 18th we were awakened at 7:15 a.m. to whistling, shouting, trucks revving their engines, and general banging and crashing sounds. This sudden disruption turned out to be a major renovation beginning which could still possibly be in progress as I write this. It continued the entire week with added jack hammering, pounding, hammering and the throwing out of drywall, bricks, boards, plaster etc., etc., down long tubes into waiting containers and trucks parked directly below our windows. I emailed the owner once again and she apologized but stated that the property manager had not notified her of this potential major construction project. We are not complainers and have travelled all over the world and have never come across a situation such as this. I had hoped that due to this immense inconvenience and disruption that basically lasted throughout our stay, that fair compensation would have been offered by the owner to reduce the weekly rental. This did not happen! My suggestion is that if anyone is intending on renting this particular property in the near future, they might want to clarify with the owner if the construction project has been completed. Otherwise, you will be sorely inconvenienced throughout your stay.
Cheers

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Hello Shel,

Thank you for your comments.

As you mentioned in the first part of your review, the booking process and the information provided was thorough. We try to provide an excellent experience for every guest. Even providing you with an early booking discount that was received when you made the reservation.

As you noted, we were not aware of the construction project. In fact none of the owners in the building were aware and immediately issued a cease and desist order to the new occupant who had proceeded with their project without permission. We are very sorry that this took place during your stay but unfortunately was completely out of our control.

Based on your feedback we have recently changed our housekeeping staff. It was helpful that you brought this to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnette201...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location is very central accessible to beaches, villages, shops markets,restaurants and walks. Apartment is well equipped kitchen small appliances, linen, towels, etc.
Comfortable beds.
Found the owner to be a available to answer all questions promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you for the kind words Ginette. You have been wonderful guests and are welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triona B
1 review
“Delightful 'old world' gem”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a very well appointed apartment in the perfect location to enjoy all that Collioure has to offer. It is literally moments from the beach, excellent restaurants and the historic sites that make Collioure so special. The apartment has two generous sized bedrooms and a very comfortable living area. The kitchen is very well equipped. The bathroom and toilet are separate (very handy) and the entire apartment is spotless. The booking process with Kim was hassle-free. We are regular visitors to Collioure and look forward very much to once again enjoying some 'castle living'. Delighted to have found this gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind words. You were wonderful guests and are welcome back to Chateau de la Rocasse any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude E
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is without a doubt THE place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to all the past reviewers!
Collioure is definitely a wonderful place to stay and this appartment is perfect and perfectly placed.
I was looking at all the December reviews to help make my choice, and I can let you know:
The heating is more than ample,
The washing machine and airer work great,
And there is plenty of room for 4 people.
It is a mostly pedestrian area around the apartment which gives it a special character. If you catch the bus to Port Vents, you will know what I mean.
We had a splendid lunch at a fish (caught that morning) restaurant behind the castle, the chef even came out to greet us.
There's a wonderful Christmas market in the Royal Chateau (castle) filling up all the rambling rooms.
The sea is crystal clear and you can see and hear it from the appartment.
The train station is very easy to walk to.
Note this appartment down and make it your first preference.
Thank you Kim for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Thank you for the kind words Judith. You would be welcome back anytime. All the best to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing