We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
70
229
85
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
229
85
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location nice size narrow alley tourist village farmers market central location nice hotel rooms are clean place to sleep car park would stay again peak season train station breakfast room is walking distance keys
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights en route to the Costa Brava.

Collioure is a brilliant place, real buzz to it but without being too commercial. Definitely worth a visit.

As for the hotel, trendy modern feel in such a great location. Parking is a bit of a gamble, but for us it worked and we parked directly out the front of the hotel. We had a family suite for the five of us and it was perfect for what we needed.

Rooms are clean, bright and well looked after.

Great value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndrewN741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Right on main street, walking distance to sights. Nice 3 star hotel - we got a 2 room set up for 2 adults, 2 kids so it was rather spacious. It is tucked behind and between buildings so our view was of a roof but not unpleasant. For the price, it was great. Breakfast was good, continental style. Rooms are clean, service is pleasant. Really a good price for such a location, clean rooms and nice breakfast (bread quality was good!). Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heavybiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The location could not be better but when we got to the hotel, we were put in the back, in the corner in the dark. Our window let out on to the fire escape and would have been easy to enter if we'd left it open. The light bulbs we so dim we could hardly see.
They were nice but, as they were full, could not move us to better room. We moved.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Walking down the long street from the train station to the hotel it seemed like we were lost so we stopped in front of the Cafe Lola to check Google Maps for the street only to look ahead and see the street and hotel sign just on the other side of the next restaurant.
The space in front of the hotel seems able to hold about 5, maybe 6 cars with keys left at the desk so they can be interchanged during open hours. But after desk closing cars can not be parked/moved. There is a public lot across the way and one up by the train station.
Our room (we were told we were upgraded) was of a nice size. Across from the breakfast room but not noisy in the morning, at least during cold April weather. Room lights were not very bright for some reason.
Our biggest complaint was with the internet. Not very reliable as it went in and out. One night when we needed it the most because of a problem at home, it went off completely. That was blamed on the weather, which might be true as the restaurant where we had dinner could not run the credit cards. Checkout was also a bit iffy because of connection delays.

Location is very convenient, possibly it might be noisy in peak season although it is set back off the main street. Especially useful when it is really damp and cold & one needs to stop back to warm up

Would easily return again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

First stayed here six years ago. In that time, not much has changed, which means that the rooms are now looking more than a little tired. However the hotel is not nearly as expensive as others in town, it is well placed and is quite quiet. So certainly not all bad.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank grooverjlazerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews