We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
70
229
85
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
229
85
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location nice size narrow alley tourist village farmers market central location nice hotel rooms are clean place to sleep car park would stay again peak season train station breakfast room is walking distance keys
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Walking down the long street from the train station to the hotel it seemed like we were lost so we stopped in front of the Cafe Lola to check Google Maps for the street only to look ahead and see the street and hotel sign just on the other side of the next restaurant.
The space in front of the hotel seems able to hold about 5, maybe 6 cars with keys left at the desk so they can be interchanged during open hours. But after desk closing cars can not be parked/moved. There is a public lot across the way and one up by the train station.
Our room (we were told we were upgraded) was of a nice size. Across from the breakfast room but not noisy in the morning, at least during cold April weather. Room lights were not very bright for some reason.
Our biggest complaint was with the internet. Not very reliable as it went in and out. One night when we needed it the most because of a problem at home, it went off completely. That was blamed on the weather, which might be true as the restaurant where we had dinner could not run the credit cards. Checkout was also a bit iffy because of connection delays.

Location is very convenient, possibly it might be noisy in peak season although it is set back off the main street. Especially useful when it is really damp and cold & one needs to stop back to warm up

Would easily return again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

First stayed here six years ago. In that time, not much has changed, which means that the rooms are now looking more than a little tired. However the hotel is not nearly as expensive as others in town, it is well placed and is quite quiet. So certainly not all bad.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank grooverjlazerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is in a hideaway alley in the center of town. The rooms are a nice size and the breakfast very good for a French hotel. Parking can be an issue but the staff at the hotel are very helpful. My only suggestion is while the tv has over 30 channels in French, Spanish, Italian, German and Russian it escapes me why there is not ONE English speaking station. It was suggested I might want to learn French and while it would be nice to be fluent in another language; it would also be nice to include one channel in English. As stated earlier this would not stop me from returning as it is a lovely venue in a lovely place. I look forward to my next visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nellie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Room, amenities, breakfast, and location were as expected. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, particularly with car parking. The hotel is a bit difficult to find, but once there,you'll find the location to be ideal (as you arrive,call the desk for detailed directions). Great stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobkeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Although the hotel is in the middle of the center, it is very quiet. A bit difficult to find, because it is in a very tiny side street. Got an upgrade to a superior room after arriving late on a Friday. Rooms are correct (clean, not too small), reception staff friendly. Internet is slow, if you can connect at all. Did not try the breakfast, too many other options in the center of the village.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews